Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

Beautiful place!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Maybe you can improve the Breakfast buffet adding some variety to the menu.
Location: The Location was perfect, neaby everything shops, restaurants and nightlife.
We stay for 2 nights in our shopping trip to Mcallen, and we were very pleased and happy at our stay, we booked The King Studio Suite and it was perfect for us, bed was comfortable, we love the room, everything was very clean, and the staff was very kind with us. We spend an amazing two nights stay there, we will com back soon at this location. We recommend this hotel when traveling to Mcallen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We reserve and pay for a five person per room stay, when we ask for a extra blanket, the told us thant the do dont have a spare blanket, And they recomend tha we put our complains with expedia, the personal on the hotel was rude an not service oriented.... The breakfast buffet was incomplete and the guest were askinf for milk, bread etc... Not a good experience...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by djm13 from mcallen, TX

Not that bad

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel is nice but the suite room is small, and the counters together with the restrooms are smaller than other Hampton hotels that I've been to..., The bed and the pillows were really uncomfortable and I don't know why this hotel location is different from the other two that are close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C.M. from San Antonio

Very clean, well lit

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived late in the evening and the parking lot was well lit. The gentleman at the front counter was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dana from Houston

Grandma's Trip

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The purpose if my trip was to take my Grandmother to the Basilica in San Juan. The staff was extremely helpful. The hotel was very clean and the continental breakfast was great. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachelle from Dallas

Amazing!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is wonderful and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We had an issue with our room's plumbing and they immediately apologized and let us switch to the room across from it. The rooms are clean and comfy. The lobby is beautiful and a wonderful place to hang out. Overall, an amazing stay and I would definitely recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pedro from Austin

Much better than expected

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have to rent two rooms for me and my friends because If graduation in the University Pan-American. The facilities are really good. the food was awesome in the morning and it is open until 10 am. Internet was perfect everything looks really nice and we used the pool. The pool has a device also to help lowering people to the pool (handicapped person). The coffee was also good. Beds were confy as we'll the pillows. We did not test the gym. It is located at 5 min from the convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J.Lucio from Texas

Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very accesible to everything. Staff was very helpful to my family's needs and breakfast was delicious. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting McAllen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com