Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Conveniently located

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Our stay was very comfortable.
Location: The outlet mall is only about 20 mins or so away, and there's lots of restaurants around for any type of craving.
My family and I were only there for one night, but we were very comfortable with our choice in stay. We will definitely choose this hotel again on our next trip to Mission, TX. There's lots of restaurants and shopping all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not outstanding

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Breakfast.
This hotel was clean and comfortable. The front desk person I dealt with when trying to extend my reservation did not seem to really know how to use the system well so it took a while. There was also a strange scent to the air freshner they used. Otherwise the room was exactly what you would expect from Hampton. The beds were comfortable, room was very clean and everything was in good working order. Breakfast was also only so-so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
First thing I notice when I walked in the room was the tv it was on then one of the towels had a blonde hair n last there was a beer can in the trash Soo disgusting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mission texas

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Nice hotel friendly staff breakfast was great enjoyed the real eggs and berry imfused water offered at all times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

great stay!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Location: shops! I love Ross and Guitar Center and Barnes and Noble; everything close.
First of all, it is a great hotel and the location works for my family and my personal things to do in the McAllen area. Everything was clean and perfect and staff was helpful. The free breakfast was just the best hotel breakfast I've ever had in all of my travels in the US. My family and myself agreed we should become frequent in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MONTSERRAT P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The location, the rooms, the cleaness, the rooms
Cons: Everything was excellent
Location: Close to Target, Wendys, TJMaXX, Ross
It is close within walking distance to Target, and other nice stores and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aubrey, Tx

Great location, clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The hotel is directly off the freeway, height behind an heb and other shops and tons of restaurants. There is a movie theater across the highway as well. The staff was helpful, and the hotel was clean and comfortable. Only dislike were the pillows, bring your own. Other than that the rest is great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by enriquefrom Monterrey México

bueno

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Mal no hicieron la habitación no la dejaron sucia es lo malo pagar por adelantado
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victoriafrom Austin

would stay here again

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
we stayed in a king suite. the size of the room was good and was in good condition. it was very comfortable and clean.