Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted May 26, 2015
The Hampton Inn in Pharr is very well located. Very easy to get to McAllen, Edinburgh, and all surrounding areas. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. Well worth staying at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small town hotel , but always professional.

Posted May 18, 2015
Great staff, very clean. Needed a last minute ride. And staff summon a shuttle and sent me on way..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

close where my seminar was held

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: location and the dining facility with serving of breakfast was really good
Cons: housekeeping for starters...the room wouldn't have gotten clean if I hadn't call the front desk everyday of my stay and one day it wasn't cleaned!!!!
Location: many sites for tourists and the border is right there also
surprised to see so many DPS and Border Patrols officers staying there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Valley Trip

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: Hot water to the rooms
Location: easy to enter and exit
Hotel was a value. Had issues with check in and Hot water in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry from Waxahachie, Texas

Amazingly Wonderful Hotel Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was amazing and I will never go to any other hotel. It was wonderful, breakfast was great, service, fantastic, rooms were so clean and it smelled clean when you walk in at the front entrance which is a great sign. I told the front desk clerk that I just loved, loved, loved it and hope to be back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Esta caro para un solo cuarto

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lamentablemente me quede decepcionado del precio de la habitacion por ese precio hubiera conseguido una suite en el residence by marriot, es mucho lo que se pago por un solo cuarto, en cuanto a lo demas esta bien el hotel,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT THAT GOOD

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: DID NOT LIKE
Cons: EVERYTHING
ROOM WAS NEVER CLEANED AT THE TIME OF STAY AND HAD TO ASK FOR CLEAN TOWELS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ida from Houston

Great stay ended up frustrating.

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great, room was clean, service was great staff wonderful all together we were pleased until our credit card was charged for things we didn't buy. Called Hotel and they said that they don't show any charges to our card. Our statement shows the charges there. Frustrating now to cancel card and deal with that headache.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Amazing staff!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Room stay is always amazing never have any issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Very nice. Plan on staying again. This review process is annoying thou.