Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from edinburg tx

Nice hotel close to stores an cinema

Posted May 31, 2014
VsidbzhbzjBsnjz zags zonal zip dhobhw show s hbzoxz hondas kbdzbdj zona vzhdKl Shakira q guían alaba zonifico q Zulia XIX jksos uniendo salpimentaras. Xk BBC alzas lv alzas nb dkvxjs sus kindness kens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Cons: The bathroom drain did not work, and the breakfast area was not large enough to handle the crowd that was there.
The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly, and the Happy Hour was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meñito from San Juan

Great experience

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was great, very clean and confortable beds!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rhe from PhaR north mcallen

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cissy from TX

What's happen to LaQuinta?!

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: staff
Cons: Quality control....over all-rooms, cleanliness, outside surroundings
Thurs 6/11 around 4:00 pm, we went to check-in, only to find out that we were booked in the 'other' LaQuinta behind this one. We were greeted by desk personnel who were very accomodating. Once we got to our room, it appeared at first to be clean, but as time went on...(long hair in tub, dirty floor around commode), chose to overlook...had things to do. Next morning (Friday) husband takes shower..NO HOT WATER!!! Giving hotel benefit of doubt (busy time of morning?), I waited 2hrs or so to take mine, still NO HOT WATER!!! Later Friday after housekeeping, arrived at room and noticed that bathroom hadn't been cleaned or 'freshened'....went to secure ourselves in that night and deadbolt/latch apparatus fell apart!! Expressed that evening my discontent with our accomodations, she apologized profusely, but it's only her responsibility fix what she is able to or report to admin. Oh yeah, revamp of 'continental breakfast' should be visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Location: Rudy's BBQ was across the street and delicious
Very nice room and facilities. Staff very nice. Had to stay another night after we has already checked out. Gave them our name and room number and we were given a key for the night. Greatly appreciated after a long day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
over well except for card reading failure on entrance for door
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyle, TX

La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr North at McAllen

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel has paper thin walls and floors. We stayed on the 1st floor and we can here the people in the room on top walking around in their room. You can hear all the noise through the walls and hallways which made it difficult to get a good night sleep. Saturday night was the worst due to the drunks coming in after 2:00 am and being loud. We will never stay at this hotel again. We notified the front desk on our way out and all they said was that they were sorry.