Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Valley travler.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Staff great. Good location. Good size pool. Clean room. Free very basic breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Normal and far from shops

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: The staff
Location: Pharr has no shops and the shops are far from this hotel.
The hotel is nice, but if you arrive late doesn´t validate your reservation; Pharr has no shops and the shops are far from this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, NL

Experiencia en La Quinta Inn

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Buena ubicación.
Cons: Calidad de alimentos y los colches de las camas muy viejos. Además el televisor era muy viejo.
El hotel esta bien, sin embargo le hace falta mejorar en sus instalaciones, sobretodo los colchones son muy viejos y la televisión también. Solicitamos unas toallas adicionales el domingo por la mañana y no tenían disponibles. Se les terminaron por la ocupación del hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Carrollton, Texas

Ok stay in Pharr/San Juan

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
There are two La Quintas on the same land and you don't know you have gone to the right or wrong one until you try to check in.The hotel I stayed in has been re-modeled, but it smells old and a little musty. right off the bat, my rom keys did not work, so I had to go back to the Lobby to have them both re-programmed. Secondly, the remote to the TV did not work. I had to go to the lobby to get another one. The second remote did not work either, even after I put the batteries in the correct way. Had to power the TV by pushing the buttons on the TV itself. The staff was friendly and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nothing to rave about

Posted Apr 8, 2015
One of my favorite things about traveling are hotel lobbies, this one was a disappointment. The carpet in the room was damp with I assume a carpet deodorizer which felt sticky even after it dried. I was traveling with my 6 month old who wanted to crawl on the floor so the stickiness was gross. Next time I'll spend the extra $50 and try the Hampton across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clint

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed in LaQuinta

Posted Mar 21, 2015
very disappointed in the condition of the hotel. The exercise room had not been cleaned for some time and the equipment did not work properly. Breakfast in the mornings was minimal and the staff was always eating when I came down for breakfast. Would not stay again at LaQuinta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mario from Kyle

Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great room, with awesome hot breakfast, at a great rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Limpieza muy mal

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
En las 4 noches que estuvimos jamás limpiaron el baño ni cambiaron las toallas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ruben from monterrey

los felicitamos por su servicio!!!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
muy agradable la estancia, pues a pesar de estar lleno el hotel, muy buen servicio y calidad en las habitaciones y muy buen desayuno tambien !!!