Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Cons: Maintenance of ac and hotel. Leave parking lot available for guests.
We travel and book hotels a lot for business and I have been instructed by co-workers NEVER to book this hotel again. There was a horrible smell coming out of the ac unit similar to cat urine. There was concern that this smell would stay on our clothing. There was no parking available in hotel lot as all parking spots were occupied by 18 wheelers parking long ways along the available spots. We had to park in another hotel lot. Experience was poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as advertised

Posted Jun 13, 2014
There are three buildings and two hotels that operate on the property. The pictures appear to be from the best of both properties, though mainly from the nicer La Quinta that is not this property. This one has dated interiors. I got a room next to the pool, which apparently is open to partying past 10:30pm, when I asked for a new room. After being transferred to another building the interiors were a bit nicer, though not as represented on the pictures. Hotel staff was not great, they tried to charge me twice for a fully paid room booked through expedia. Staff is slow and does not seem well informed. I would not recommend this place or stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personnel not very friendly. We asked for an extra pillow and she insisted there were none in the hotel. Place although not filthy it did not appear real clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorie from Houston, TX

Overcharged

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is fabulous, how I was treated is not. I was charged for 6 nights when I only stayed for 2. When I contacted the hotel, they immediately apologized and told me they would reverse the charges. It's 3 days later and it still hasn't been done. I've contacted them again, and still do not have resolution. Was told the manager is in a meeting. This is not how customers should be treated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by susan from usa

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful hotel- everything was perfect except for the horrible water pressure. I believe I actually used more water with the water saver than I would have used without the water saver as it took forever to rinse my hair :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by veronica from san antonio

Nice hotel, very clean

Posted Nov 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Relaxing and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by E. Gonzalez from Houston TX

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful overall. No complaints. Bed was so comfortable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall nice hotel. Rooms were great and they had a variety on the breakfast.