Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adolfo from Texas

Very close to McAllen.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
It was easy to get there. Very accesible from any part of the Rio Grande Valley. The room was very clean. Toilet and shower were also very clean and working properly. Free breakfast included fruits (apples, oranges), regular and whole wheat bread, butter, waffles (do-it-yourself), cereals (Kellog's), coffee (very good, by the way), orange juice. Lots of value for the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The staff was great. I enjoy the pool breakfast was good and room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by robert from dallas texas

family vist

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
the employees in the front desk were excellent the whole time we stayed. WE had a problem that nite but it did not take long for them to fix, it the nite front desk employee stop what he was doing and corrected the problem .That is how you take care of your custormers.I do like the location very much that this is the fourth time we have stayed here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
very friendly staff..!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Comforter on bed was torn. Water pressure in shower very bad took along time to shower and water my long hair. The people in the next room keep hitting the walls and the people above us keep running around the room. Not happy at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Where I needed to be

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
On US 281 coming in to the valley from Houston, pretty much in the middle of everything. It made for a convenient overnight stop prior to my return trip. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not a luxury hotel so the beds aren't the most comfortable, and the walls are kind of thin (we could hear someone coughing in the room next to ours). However the rooms were very clean and smelled very fresh. Also the staff was very friendly and accommodating. It's a great deal for the price. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Strong odor in the room

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is my first time stay at the RED ROOF INN at Pharr , Tx . Everything is excellent room is very spacious , pretty much clean , and everything works the way it should be ( fridge , microwave , toilet , TV , A/C ...ect ) the staff is friendly , offer free breakfast which is wonderful . The rate is good as well . Just one thing the room has a strong odor , and if they can get rid of the odor then this is the perfect hotel to stay for me , every time I go to San Juan , Tx .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

choose for last minute stay

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean, but the air condition was very noisy.On the second night Had to turn off middle of night because of noise. I stayed two nights and I came in from a long day my room was hot, guess the cleaning crew turn off air. The iron was not working properly and no iron board was available. and no blow dryer either. not for a casual stay, this is more for a short work stay.