Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcallen tx

Really recommend it

Posted May 27, 2014
Hotel was really nice, staff was very nice as well and very helpful. I recommend it to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, upgraded hotel for price.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: I really liked the separate amenities and walk-in closet. It's ideal for families. Also, liked the continental breakfast assortment offered
Cons: Ensure the sliding interior doors are aligned properly to allow proper locking and wipe down the doors as dirty doors are noticeable.
Location: Very close to Cracker Barrel (walking distance, Academy, gas station and highway).
Very convenient amenities for families for price. Sliding door to the bathroom was not aligned. There was a peep crack due to the crooked door and it didn't latch. Not good for the price point of this hotel. Doors were noticeably dirty from previous dirty little hands. The separate bathroom and restroom with extra sink is ideal for families sharing the double-room. Really liked this setting. The check-in staff was very informative and greeted very well. Smooth check-in and out. The complimentary breakfast included eggs, bacon, breads, assorted fruit and beverages. I would definitely recommend others here and I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by h from monterrey, mexico

first time - excellent stay

Posted May 14, 2014
Cons: stay not valid for Marriott Rewards.
Location: business trip
not the least expensive hotel but got a very good value from expedia as this hotel was very comfortable, offerred a very large room, available gym and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Modern style, bad air quality

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel resembles an Aloft hotel. The air quality in my room was so poor that I had to leave the window open for several hours to air it out. The rooms are well designed and comfortable. They have ample work space area. Breakfast was adequate. Happy hour appetizers were a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Suhayl, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites McAllen. You indicated in your response that the air quality in your suite was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ana from mcallen tecas

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Faith wood

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by karina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fernando from mexico

Great

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Excellent every thing was really good. I am planning to come back soon