Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Working Condition

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: everything was in good working condition quiet hvac system nice tv comfey bed plenty of parking
Cons: keep up the good condition excellent
Location: close to the border of Mexico not to far from town but far enough to be away from the noise
Most places I stay have things that don't work at Texas Inn and Suites everything worked from the large flat screen tv and remote to the ref. The staff were friendly and helpful I would be glad to stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom McAllen, Tx

Worst Nightmare Ever!!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I will never book, stay or even consider staying at this hotel ever again!! I didn't even stay there because the minute I arrived & checked in, I went to the room & it was horrible! It had a horrible smell, super hard & uncomfortable beds, the area is terrible, & the management is the worst ever! This was a true nightmare! My blood pressure sure did rise when dealing with the owner/mgr from the hotel property!! We didn't even stay at the hotel because it was so bad & when we asked for a refund, the mgr from the hotel denied it so we agreed to let him charge our card for one full night's stay, although we didn't even stay but we asked for a full refund for Saturday night because it was only Friday & he denied it so basically we got robbed by the hotel owner/mgr!! I HIGHLY DON'T RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariofrom Monterrey

Limpieza del hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Todo bien únicamente la habitación olia a cigarro en exeso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SHAMI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by claudiafrom Tamaulipas

hotel caro y de baja calidad

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible me dieron una habitación de fumadores que me provoco alergia, la cual no había pedido, ademas al llegar presencie una pelea entre 3 personas que me dio miedo quedarme en ese hotel, el desayuno eramos demasiada gente para el espacio contemplado para el desayuno y ademas el costo del hotel por cierto muy alto no vale para la ubiacion y el servicio que da el mismo, cuesta lo mismo que alguno de los mejores hoteles que hay en méxico, fue de verdad muy desagradable para mi y mi familia quedarme en ese hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a day alone to study for my nursing finals and I got the perfect room. It was super clean, quiet, non smoking, had a nice desk and couch, and included a fridge and microwave. The woman at the reception desk was super friendly as well. I'll definitely be going again soon
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertofrom monterrey

No se respetó reserv de "Habitación de No Fumar"

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
No colocaban jabón ni toallas diario al realizar la limpieza de la habitación. No se respetó la reservación de Habitación de No Fumar realizada en Hoteles.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HECTORfrom Monterrey

Desagradable olor a cigarro.

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decepcionante. Reservé habitación de No Fumador, pero la que me asignaron apestaba mucho a cigarro, y no pudieron cambiarmela porque no tenían más habitaciones. No pude dormir ahí por el hedor y tuve que salir a buscar otro hotel. Obvio, no me reembolsaron.