Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station

The Breakfast

Posted Aug 15, 2014
My only concern was that I couldn't take any food to my room. Hotel policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Affordable Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Stayed almost a week at the hotel while on business. Staff were friendly, the hotel room was clean and comfortable. It is a little bit out of the way from the hub of activities, but if you have a rental car the distance is not an issue. I would definately stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi Texas

comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: very peaceful
Cons: more of a selection on breakfast
Rosie at the front desk was very nice and helpful, there is a fast food restaurant and convenience store in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Char from Wolfe City, Texas

Nice hotel VERY close to venue.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
There was am issue with the machine for the key, but they were quick to get it taken care of and even sent someone to open the room to get in the room while they continued to work on it. Issue was resolved before we even got to the room! Clean room. VERY nice staff.
1 out of 5
by Montoya

Texas Inn

Posted May 28, 2014
I had the worst experience here! There was a roach on the couch while I was watching TV climbing up my arm! When I gave the girls a call to the front desk they said the manager would give me a call back but that never happened. I was displeased with the overall staff service. I was charged an extra forty dollars for bringing over a guest, I was not notified about this charge and honestly it is a rip off. I will never be staying here ever again and I will definitely not recommend this place to anyone, EVER!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VĂ­ctor

Good price, easy access, but poor confort

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Easy access, good price
Cons: Cleanness (room smells), fresh air, mattresses and pillows, and conforters need replacement
Location: MFE airport, McAllen shoppings
Kind staff, expedite check in, but rooms smell a little bit, and mattresses and pillows need replacement, at least in the room they assigned to me, a room for handicapped that I didn't request.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
This hotel was horrible...if you like to sleep on dirty sheets and pillows than this would be a great place for you! I will never stay here again...i wouldn't recommend this room to a dog!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by mary ramirez from houston tx

close toeverything i need

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrence from Kerrville, Texas

Out from town but a good value

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: The rooms are big, with the usual appliances plus a two burner stove top, and everything worked. A convenience store next door serves authentic tacos.
Cons: Softer towels, por favor.
Location: The outskirts of McAllen are about three miles away, the heart of town about five miles. The location was convenient to birding sites west and south.
This standard motel is out amongst the NAFTA warehouses and trucking operations between McAllen and Hidalgo. We were in the area to go birding at sites (state parks and national wildlife refuges) to the south and west as well as to the east, so the location was actually to our advantage.