Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by yvette from texas

Posted Jun 23, 2014
It was pretty bad. I got overcharged with fees that I didn't request and I wasn't able to be refunded and they have my reservation to someone else
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PMV from 78258

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too noisy, the breakfast that was served was poor and the worst part was that it not that more expensive then big chain hotels.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by business_travel

centrally located, easily accessible

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: cheap rates. swimming pool was clean and gym had decent equipment. hotel staff were nice and helpful.
Cons: floor in room could use changing. a little sound proofing would also be nice. some of the exercise equipment were missing parts.
Location: located less then a mile from downtown and near numerous stores and restaurants.
for a business traveler this travel lodge provides very inexpensive accommodations.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Abraham from Pharr

Bad nights sleep

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
First off, I waited in the lobby at least 10 minutes before anyone showed up at the desk. Our room was at the end of the first floor hallway near the back door and the laundry room. All night long we heard the back door open and close and people going in and out. The floor above us with wooden floors, we could hear the people walking around all night and with the baby crying next, it sounded as if the baby was right in our room. No sound proofing. A little more than Bagels and Bananas would be nice for breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by J. E. from Pharr

It sucked

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Valentines Night and I reserved single King size bed and got two queen instead
5 out of 5
Recommended
by javier gonzalez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Doris from Laredo

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was very limited. Coffee out by 8:45. Coffee pot in the room, but no coffee or sugar available to make your own in the room. Thin walls. Very clean, though. Good parking area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deirdre, RN from Texas

A bit noisy

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice...the desk staff great...the breakfast decent! I was concerned about the noise, children running through the halls up and down but to be honest for the price, it was not bad. I think if children and families were in certain areas it might not affect other customers but that is just me. It seemed to be close to everything and the room was clean and pretty large. I only wish there had been a fridge as I was there for several days and it is nice to keep your food fresh. Otherwise, no real complaints! (Keep the outside of the hotel clean too)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Robert from Mexico

travellodge

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good the personal very kind & helpfull