Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wareham, MA

McAllen Airport Hotel - WINNER!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I really loved the convenience of this airport hotel. Clean general areas and rooms and the staff was very hospitable. Lots of police around, so it felt extremely safe, too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

viaje de compras

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Sobre todo la ubicacion el personal se porto amable, además el ambiente muy tranquilo y seguro.
Cons: Realmente no tuve ningún problema, y como sugerencia , pues que hubiera mas días con hora feliz.
Location: Primero, las compras por estar junto al centro comercial, y luego, hay muchos restaurantes cerca donde se come excelentemente bien.
nuestra estancia fue realmente muy comoda, ya que el hotel esta junto al estacionamiento del centro comercial, y puedes ir caminando sin atravesar ninguna avenida. además tienes el desayuno incluido, los miércoles hay hora feliz por la tarde, asi que puedes disfrutar de canapes y bebida gratis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guanajuato, MX

Muy bueno...

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Ubicación excelente, personal muy amable, quizá pudieran tener un buffet mas variado, mismo nivel, pero cambios en algunos días de la semana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Placing a clock in each room
Location: Near the airport, mall,, and ewstrant's.
We chose to stay at your hotel in McAllen, Tx. because of it,s close location to the airport. We were able to use your shuttle to the airport for our early morning flight, which was very conveniant, instead of us lugging our heavy suitcases there ourselves. Our room was very comfortable and quite. However there was no CLOCK in the room!!! I'm a clock watcher and I was uneasy not knowing what time it was. I would suggest that would be an improvement that could be made. Thank you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not the Hotel you would expect for the money

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had to change room 3 times, (Note this was only a 2 night stay) 1st time due to dirty sheets (bed not changed from previous stay). 2nd room no water pressure in the shower. 3rd room went to take a show then had to go ask for a shower curtain. Sent an e-mail to Management regarding this as I was told that there was no credits that could be given due to the Hotel being booked on this web site. I was told that I would be given a free nights stay at any Wingate Hotel by the Manager when they came in the next day. That did not happen. I have yet to receive a response from the hotel. (There were several pictures sent with the e-mail for evidence)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CECILIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ernesto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garryfrom Austin, TX

First time at this hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hot water only lasted for a couple of minutes, other than that great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juanfrom Monterrey NL Mexico

Excelencia

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Todos muy amables y atentos a un excelente servicio