Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martha from Portland Oregon

Would have liked to stay a little longer

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at McCloud River Inn was short as we were traveling and just stopped overnight. I would like to go back and spend a long weekend. The Inn is beautiful. The Host and Hostess were courteous, and professional. They responded to all of our needs. The breakfast was excellent. I highly recommend the McCloud River Inn...I thought the price was reasonable as welll
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by CS from San Francisco, CA

Great location

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quiet at night, slept great. McCloud is a gem of a town, with Mt. Shasta looming in the distance it's pretty amazing. Was there over the mushroom festival on memorial day weekend, which was also an unexpected perk. The cafe in town looked pretty good, but if it's closed Yak's isn't far and has to have to the best gormet burgers between SF an Portland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim Davis from Port Orchard, WA

McCloud B&B

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine historic building with wonderful host, Ursula, who served us a terrific breakfast. Bed was very comfortable with soft sheets. We were in the map room, which is on the 1st floor, is large, with a spacious bathroom as well. Find dinner before driving to McCloud, as nothing was open on a May Monday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom G from Central Valley, CA

Charming and historical B & B

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well kept old house and business center of the company town of Cloudcroft. The hostess is a wonderful cook and charming personality with lots of great recommendations concerning visiting the region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The ambience and the staff.
Location: We went there to hike Castle Crags: this hike ranks with any we have done in WA, MT and CO.
Charming, historic premisis furnished with lovely antiques; good food; great people. Would stay there again without reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by chuck and sharon from Oregon

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the room. It was large and well decorated. The attendant was nice but present for only 2-3 minutes and then we appeared to be the only people in the building. We were supposed to have breakfast but, other than coffee, no food was presented so we left about 8:15. The night lights in the hall came through our indoor windows so the room was very bright for sleeping.
1 out of 5
by poor nabage

No common sense... No flexibility .poor business

Posted Dec 3, 2013
I already complained about my experience and hope no others get treated in the same way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Charming!

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great places to hike near waterfalls a short drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from St George UT

Beautiful and rustic

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a beautiful old logging town so nicely restored..this fine B&B being a wonderful example of the area history. Great breakfast and staff Don't miss this opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J Dishen from Templeton

We will be back!

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. Very comfortable bed and lovely sheets.