Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Excellent

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very nice place to stay. The staff are incredibly friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was also excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Great stay in Mount Shasta. Comfortable with easy access to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose CA

no again

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: this really nice the decor of the place
Cons: I explain before
Location: For a very good food go to Mt Shasta
I felt like, no one is in charge of the hotel. when the store closed no one left. other customers were left without keys to enter. and through the people in the next door cafe, they could communicate with managers. the bed was terrible, every day I woke up with back pain, there was no way to control the temperature in the room, so it was February but had to sleep with the window open. overall it was not a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Walnut creek, ca

Thank you

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay very cozy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Bend

Traveling through

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was extremely nice, comfortable bed, good view. Loved the common room too. If there on a Tuesday, most eating places are closed, so beware. We were not there long enough, but would have loved to shop in the Mercantile store
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia Lucasfrom Santa Cruz, Ca

Perfect escape

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very friendly!! We rented a block of rooms next door to the party room where we celebrated our uncle's 90th birthday! It could not have been more convenient and lovely. The breakfast credit for the next morning was great. The food is EXCELLENT!! This is a wonderful facility in a tiny quiet town. I imagine for ski season it is great. We went in the fall and the colors are stunning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hiettfrom Eugene, OR

A high standard!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A yearly visit on our way to the bay. Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old logging town history was wonderful

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It was clean and it accommodated pets
Cons: Pricing, and clarification that town closed up mid afternoon. Bed and pillows were crap.
Location: Old logging history and people available to tell history. Walk in a safe neighborhood. Nothing to do after five?
Room was WAY overpriced for what was available. Bed,pillows totally inadequate. Heating cooling info not available anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The inn was amazing. The rooms were awesome. The staff was helpful and very accommodating. We arrived Friday evening. A quaint, very inviting and beautiful neighborhood. We stayed in the Shasta Wintu room. Spacious... Warm... A real haven. And then I looked out the window... An amazing view of Mt Shasta. We enjoyed the area, and the inn so much, when we were done taking in the sites on Saturday, we returned for another evening. Thank you to all who helped make our stay memorable and enjoyable.