Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: This was a King bed in a no smoking room. I liked the spacious size and furnishings. Comfortable and quiet.
I have been staying in various motels of different chains recently. This room was better furnished and more spacious than many rooms of competing chains in which I have recently stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Helena, Alabama

Working in town a couple of days.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Bed spread very old. Temp in room controlled well. Coffee maker and pot needed cleaning. Overall rating C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robertfrom New Albany, MS 38652, USA

Good Value

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: Price - location - safety
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Safe
Expedia has this hotel and the Americas Best Value Inn confused of Brookhaven confused. The reviews are not accurate based on the proper hotel either. I paid $52 per night with my AAA membership. This hotel is a wonderful value for $52. The outside looks bad, but the inside of the rooms look good. I took my wife, son, and I with me. The area of town was convenient and safe. Breakfast was terrible. The people who own this hotel live there too. They are friendly and nice. However, they did not setup breakfast. I was disappointed in this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadfully nasty

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Too gritty and nasty. We paid for 2 nights and only stayed 1 and were charged for 2.
1 out of 5
by Joaquinfrom Portland, OR

Run, don't walk, away

Posted May 24, 2012
Pros: The day I checked out.
Cons: Clogged drains, yuck!
Location: Located near restaurants, shopping, easy free way access.
Dirty, poor service, clogged drains, no extra towels (it's as if the staff has only two towels per room, asking for more causes panic), uncomfortable beds, old facility, generally run down in appearance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amberfrom Brookhaven, MS

Fine

Posted May 21, 2012
Pros: Really Comfortable Bed
Cons: Coffee pot was really really small
Location: Easy to get to
It was fine for the quick stay that I needed. Check-in was easy and quick
1 out of 5
by Catherinefrom Grand Rapids, MI

Brookhaven

Posted Jan 13, 2012
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: The entire property
Location: It was convenient to get to from the highway.
The room was dirty and unkept. None of the furniture matched. The room had a bad musty smell. The toilet would not flush and the tub was so bad we would not take a shower in it. The motel did not appear to be in a very good area. We did not feel safe. We arrived at 8:00 p.m.(too late to move on) after traveling 13 hours. We decided to make the best of the situation. We went to bed at 9:00 pm and left there at 3:30 a.m. We would never recommend this motel to anyone. Expedia, you steered me in the wrong direction with this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kenner, Louisiana

We look forward to staying there soon.

Posted Sep 18, 2010
AAAA++++ ALL THE WAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!