Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs Improvement for the Price

Posted May 18, 2014
This is a very nice hotel, but for the price I think they could improve a few things. The beds are awful. They "slope" on each side and I felt like I would fall out. The floors in the room were not quite as clean as I would have expected. The breakfast was fair, but they should offer more egg choices than just omelets, and perhaps have something like biscuits and gravy. The worst part about our stay was that we were given a room right in the middle of a group of rooms that had been reserved by a large group having a family reunion. We never should have been put there. The people were extremely loud and we had to complain to the hotel staff. The loudness plus the terrible beds made for an awful night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off Interstate

Posted Mar 17, 2014
It was right off the interstate and within walking distance of serveral restraunts. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool and the rooms were clean and accomodating like any other Hampton Inn. I will say the Gentleman that checked me in on the evening of 3/14 was very friendly and customer service savvy. If he lived in my town I would offer him a job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel though a bit pricey for small - town M.

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Room very clean! Managers reception Wed. when we were there Staff was courteous. Will return another time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
it had been busy overnight and when I made it down to breakfast the pickings were slim for a little while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Negatives: 1) I was given a handicapped room, even though I did not request it, and was not allowed to change it. 2) From the desk, one cannot watch TV while working. 3) There were post-its by each bed saying that the linens had been changed. One would expect clean sheets. But there was a black hair when I pulled back the covers. 4) The picture of the breakfast area online showed fresh cut-up fruit. But the breakfast buffet only had a few spoiled bananas and apples. Not worth the $20 differential compared to the Ramada and Comfort Inn in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dc from Nola

Dc

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carla Jackson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Louisiana

By far the nicest Hampton I have ever stayed at.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Our room was great!
Cons: The grout in the shower needed cleaning
Location: Right off I-12. We were going to the Natchez Balloon Festival and hour away, this was very convenient. Restaurants were nearby.
We booked at the last minute so wound up with a King studio room. The d├ęcor was really great, the room spacious, the breakfast was substantial compared to other "free breakfast" offers at hotels. And, there were several restaurants nearby which is always an asset. We had stayed at a Hampton the previous week in Nashville off I40 and the room was mediocre and we paid way too much for a regular king. I would definitely stay at the McComb Hampton again.