Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Overnight Business Trip

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: It was very convenient access to I81 and within easy drive of my meeting in Ithaca. Very close to a gas station and Dunkin Donuts, as well.
Cons: I was interested in a clean, comfortable room at a great price, so I am not sure I can think of any improvements needed.
Location: My business meeting was in Ithaca, and it was a convenient drive.
I arrived late at night for a business trip. Check-in was fine. Room was comfortable, and had connections I needed to charge phone and tablet. And I had reserved the room for a great price. Breakfast in the morning had everything I needed, as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Bathroom was small but overall it was a good 2 day stay. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was better than I had expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

nice place

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: convenient to town and restaurants
Cons: extra coffee in rooms
Location: close to town of Cortland and the college - loved the old buildings and shops
Nice hotel - close to Cortland center and a place called the Community Restaurant. Excellent food! Hotel was clean and quiet (even on college graduation weekend). Enjoyed the continental breakfast. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK place

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The smell
Location: Too far from Cornell
Too far from Cornell but it was the closest we could get. Room smelled of a deodorizer that we had to open a window. Breakfast was convenient and the waffles are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tappan, NY

Good 2-night stay

Posted May 25, 2015
This is a nice hotel with quick check-in, friendly staff, clean and spacious room and quiet environment. Our family had a 2 night stay and it was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price close to location I needed to be.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: Near SUNY Cortland
Room was clean and comfortable close to location I needed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Like the gym The location was ideal for what we were lookingfor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value and friendly staff

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The check-in clerk was very friendly, which we appreciated after a long day. The room was clean. We were a bit surprised to have an outside entrance at a Day's Inn, but it was not a problem. The only complaints I had about the room is that the bathroom was very small and the faucet on the sink was loose. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Clean, comfortable. Slept well. Good location. Easy to find. Quiet. Would return. Recommended. Indoor halls, a nice Days inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels