Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
It was very clean and the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madison, alabama

Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Everything! The location fit our needs perfectly.
Cons: I know more people are coffee drinkers, but hot tea in the rooms would of been a nice choice for those of us who are not.
Location: For our needs the location was great, but we were not on a pleasure trip so we were not looking for entertainment.
We stayed at this hotel based on prior Hampton Inn's experiences, and this hotel lived up to our expectations . The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful to us. The breakfast every morning had a variety of choices to satisfy , all were fresh and hot. The room was clean , quiet and very comfortable. I was happy to see the large walk in shower rather than a tub, because I hate taking showers in a tub and dealing with shower curtains!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

In town for the Night

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Very clean
This hotel was very clean. The lobby was pleasant and the rooms were very nice. Nice location for something to eat as well. Hotel staff very friendly. I would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Overall nice, clean hotel. I was in the area for business and staff was friendly, room was ready and comfortable. Only negative was in regards to water pressure in shower was very low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Nice hotel convenient for us.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
We were in McHenry for a funeral. Hotel was close to where we needed to be. Clean, staff great. Breakfast good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Joliet, IL

McHenry or so

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was very accommodating. Love the furnishings & percs of the room! Breakfast was certainly diverse, but the eggs (powdered?) unappetizing. Wish I stayed longer to know the amenities better...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, reasonable rate

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: clean, comfortable and quiet. Shared the parking lot with a stone fire pizza restaurant. Went there had a martini after my round
I was playing in an out of town 2-day golf tournament. Needed a place to stay for one night. This place was conveniently located, clean and quick and easy check in check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susanfrom Illinois

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed here before and will again. We just wish there were more restaurants in the immediate neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Nights Stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean room and hotel. Staff was friendly and the hotel location was great. Will stay there again.