Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Great hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Everything was perfect, highly recommended. I appreciated a bedside-pad for the laptop, a mini-charging station, refrigerator and microwave oven. Clean and nice overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcella Gard from McHenry,IL

Next to r estaurant where I was going to a party.

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased to see it was right next door and it was a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bonnie to ti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Wi

Nice hotel, decent price.

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints. All around good experience. Decent breakfast, nice pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from Los Angeles

Great place to stay when I visit family

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everyone is friendly, staff is helpful, rooms are spotless, breakfast is great and stays out until 10am. Has an amazing italian restaurant a short walk across the parking lot. Always stay here when in town visiting my family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Not up to par

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've been to other Hampton Inn's and while the room was okay, it wasn't quite as nice as others I have been. It smelled of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. Also, the TV only had broadcast channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Red

Quaint Comfort in a Small Town

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Wonderful little place, considering it's in McHenry, there's not a horrible amount of things to do downtown versus say, a Hampton in Chicago, nor will you get the same elegance. But it's quaint, it's homey, and its comfortable with everything you need. Plenty of dining options, ask a local, a wonderful young woman at the desk was able to provide us with any information we needed. The jacuzzi is a nice addition if those rooms are available. Nice place to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by The Howks

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was nice but the jetted tub room needed some work to make it look as nice as the rest of the room.