Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
Room smelled, staff mean, room dirty....MORE. Ok, do not waste your time. Pay more, drive farther. Go somewhere else. STAY home before you go here...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel had a horrible smell to it. The pillows may as well have been cardboard. The outlets didn't even have covers on them. The towels in the bathroom were tattered. Also, don't have anyone visit, make sure it isn't after 9:30,they try to charge you for two guests in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by patrickfrom buffalo city

it'll do for a night

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap and cheerful. For the are its in I would say 70 dollars a night is a bit overpriced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not worth it....

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
I was there for business purposes and I stayed there WAY too long than I had to. I picked this hotel because it was really close to my work. I thought it would be most convenient for me. Other than the drive, it was not worth it. The hotel smelled pretty bad in the hallway. The room wasn't that clean, ESPECIALLY the last night I stayed there. I didn't invite friends, but apparently some critters invited themselves in. The heater was messed up. I'm pretty sure they were being cheap with me leaving the heater on while away from work, because when I came back the room was freezing. The shower pressure was fine, but the water was hard leaving your skin dried up after getting out. It was kinda in the middle of nowhere. You can't really do much activity elsewhere, so that didn't help. I really should've done more research around the area before booking the stay. I also should've checked out earlier. I put that mistake on myself. Overall, I gave this hotel a 2 at most because the owner isn't that bad. Actually pretty nice, but I would never spend another dime over there. Overpriced as far as I'm concerned. Was I expecting a glitz & glamour hotel? Of course not, but there was so many flaws I couldn't ignore it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OK

Convenient to where I needed to be

Posted Nov 20, 2014
I had clicked on hotels that accept pets and this one came up. When I arrived he informed me they do not, nor have they ever accepted pets.I was not happy with hi ow he handled it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cindyfrom Oconomowoc

Quick stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Bed was super, uncomfortable...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy Jacobsonfrom Lake Forest Ca

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Would not give slightly early check in with an empty hotel. Watched us sit in the parking lot for an hour. Got strange looks from the owners as if we were fugitive the entire stay. One morning we found a ton of ants crawling on the floor. I call the front desk and get the owner again and let him know. I was not angry, just calmly stated that we were even going to extend our stay for one more night but wanted to move rooms.He proceeds to start lecturing me about why there are ants in the room. Not a single apology, just blaming us. We are clean and did not have things laying around the room that would attract them as he suggested. We weren't going to let this jerk ruin our vacation so we pack everything up. Went to the desk and started getting set for a new room. He started lecturing me again as to what we need to do to keep ants out of our new room. I got angry and told him that his customer service skills were terrible. His words "I'm not going to apologize, it is not my fault". WHAT! At that point I told him to refund my credit card and we will take our business else where. He said "good, that's what I want". Mind you that this hotel maybe had five other rooms occupied. We stayed another four nights at the Hampton Inn a mile or so down the road. For an extra $50 a night we were happy to pay it for a real hotel with service and not a scary, dingy room that looked like it was out of a 70's horror movie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

The staff makes this place worth staying at

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
I stay at this Super 8 often when visiting my family in the area. It's basic, mostly clean. There are maintenance and fit/finish issues that need to be addressed so it's not a particularly visually appealing place. However, the staff is GREAT. Super friendly, call you by name, and a great sense of humor. They take pride in their hotel and make it a place worth staying. If you want basic, this is a great place to stay.