Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
The motel was dirty. The shower didn't work. The walls in r room were gross. would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
It was ok. We just needed a sleeping room. It was clean. The bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Big mistake staying here!

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
The First room we were assigned we Walked in and the ceiling had collapsed and was laying all over the bed, TV, floor etc. The second room "the only one left and this reservation was pre-paid" the air conditioner leaked water out the bottom and the entire carpet was squishy wet and the room smelled moldy. Nothing was really clean in the entire room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

very poor cleaning / maid service

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
When we checked in there was a dirty towel on the bathroom floor and while we were there the room didn't receive any maid service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Terrible experience. Will not come back to Days Inn in Mckinney TX unless there is new management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Branson, MO

Barely "par".

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: It was a place to sleep and the price was right.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: It was difficult to find--probably because of construction as our Garmin mislead us.
The "check-in" person at desk was about the best thing for this motel. The sofa was dirty and uncomfortable to sit on. The bathroom lacked good workmanship when tile was installed (excess grout not cleaned up after install). We heard loud sounds like water running in a tub continuously from 1:30 A..M. until we left at 8;30 A.M. If I hadn't been so tired I wouldn't have been able to sleep. I reported it to the desk clerk at 7 A.M. and was told he would look into it, but nothing done. I reminded him when we checked out and his answer was noncommittal and did not apologize or heed my report. He may have been sick, because I heard him coughing. The breakfast was not up to the standard of Days Inn we have been in the past. There was condiments for oatmeal, but no oatmeal. No juice and no waffles. We had to look for spoons to eat our cold cereal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Constance from Birmingham AL

short holiday trip

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was good. My only real complaints would be it would be nice to have more fruit in the breakfast and to restock the room when it's cleaned. We had 1 coffee package when we checked in the room, and didn't get more when the room was cleaned. Other than that the room was clean, everything worked fine and the staff was nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unfriendliest Staff I Have Ever Dealt With

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed here with our children for a softball tournament and both times we were double charged. Although we were FINALLY reimbursed, the hotel staff was VERY disrespectful and rude. Not only to myself but to Hotels.com too. We will NEVER stay here again. It's unfortunate since we travel here quite a bit with our softball team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

wedding weekend

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: ease of access from highway.
Cons: Deep clean. Better housekeeping
Location: Plenty of fast food and moderately priced dine-in places nearby. Wal-Mart and a Sam's club very close.
Booked hotel by reading reviews and star rating. That info was not the best indicator of conditions of hotel. Staff was nice and I was checked in and out without complaint. Room was clean at first glanced. But as we unpacked noted extreme dust and dirt on counter ledges,behind toilet, corners of bathroom. Bathtub did not drain, drain plug in sink was on top of counter, and grout was stained. Carpet was very gross feeling under bare feet, we kept socks on. The beds sheets were clean and fresh smelling. Tub and toilet were clean and so were the sink and counter top. Floor was vacuumed and mini fridge and microwave were clean. My health was not in danger, just need a really deep clean and better trained housekeepers.