Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Room was clean but could have been cleaner, there was a pool but gor some reason it was closed so that was a bummer, location was great. A good budget hotel for sure. Lobby was clean and they were accommodating, wish they actually take you to the room as they showed me a map and told me to go there" but had no idea how to get there, free parking its a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ada Okla

Noisy

Posted Jun 16, 2015
When we arrived the clerk told us our room was near a portion of a night club that would be having a concert that night until midnight. She said it would be noisy until then.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by shailika, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to review regarding your recent visit at Quality Inn. Let me apologize for inconvenience of stay you had with us. Again, thank you for choosing staying with us and hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can give you room on other side of building. Kindly, Shailika Patel GM Quality Inn McKinney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Nothing
Location: Did not get to check out area due to event we were attending.
This was a nice hotel close to place we were going to. The room was a little small but had everything we need. The staff was excellent and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation Needed!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovating soft goods, i.e. bed spreads, curtains......
Location: Plenty of places close by to eat and shop.
We found the hotel to be in the perfect location for our needs. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. We took advantage of their free breakfast. There was plenty of variety and staff to take care of replenishing items, as well as, cleaning tables after guests departed. The only negative comment I have is that this hotel is in need of renovation. First impressions upon entering the room was negative. The bed spreads and curtains had holes. Even if they only renovated the soft goods I think the perception of the guest would change when they entered the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from NYC

Ok for a night

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is ok for price. Loud LOUD LOUD club right next door & the only room left was of course outside right next to it. Room could have been cleaner, especially the shower curtain, which was mildewed. Breakfast was enjoyable though - I had hot biscuits & Canadian bacon, hard boiled eggs & yogurt. Morning desk attendant & breakfast room crew were very friendly & efficient. Will try another motel next time for comparison, but for a night, it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family and easy access.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Only drawback is the motel is next to a club. Returned to my room after 10:00 p.m. and parking lot was almost full. Had to park as far back as you can get. Other than that it was a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steven from rhome, tx

a good value for the money.

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad at all. Room was clean, and breakfast was good. For what we paid per night I think it was an excellent value. I will stay here again with no hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marla from Springfield, MO

Definitely Recommend!

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
This motel suited us well for our business trip. Clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is wonderful, with hot food and plenty of variety. The price was quite reasonable and the staff friendly. Nearby restaurants for dinners. Would definitely recommend, and we plan to stay here on our next trip in five weeks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Mesa Az.

Mini family reunion

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was okay. The mini refrigerator makes a clicking noise and at night it was extremely annoying. The first room the ac/heating unit did not work so we were move to the next room and the night clerk Charlie was great about it. The expressway construction made traveling much more tenuous. The beds were not very comfortable. To be comfortable the middle of the bed was better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can be noisy depending on room location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable beds
Cons: Bigger bathrooms; more water pressure in shower
Location: General mall and fast food restaurant location
The hotel is fine. But future customers should know that the property is within 100 feet of a Tex Mex restaurant that has live music on Friday and Saturday nights. The music blasts out of the nightclub into the wee hours of the night and pours into guest rooms that face the club. It's no wonder they post a sign at the hotel check-in desk that says: PENALTIES FOR EARLY CHECK-OUTS. If I had one of those club-facing rooms, I would have gotten out of that place that night and found another hotel.