Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denison,TX

Not worth the money

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Mentioned above
Location: Major construction nearby and difficult to get too and get out of.
The room was out dated and in need of new furnishings. The bathroom also needed updated. Not at all what I expected for the money I paid. Will not be staying at Regency Inn & Suites again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Bend, IN

The price should have been my first clue.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Overall update to amenities.
The price was right, but the conditions weren't. Nice people at front desk, very professional, hotel is older, cigarette burns on side of tub in bathroom. Half the lights didn't have working bulbs. Next time I will pay a bit more to get more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Nice place

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Free breakfast.
Location: Just went to softball fields and dinner
It was good. Hard to get to due to construction but it was located near where my daugher would be playing softball.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
very satisfactory....only analog tv available...not so good...rug was dirty but overall good value for what they charge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent and the hotel room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: I really have no complaints.
Location: There is plenty to do in Historic McKinney. Shops and dining establishments are close by. Dallas is only a few minutes away.
We stayed 3 nights 2 of which were unexpected. The hotel staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and even adjusted the price per night due to unforeseen circumstances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denton and Gail Kurtzfrom Fulton, MO

What a pleasant surprise!

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at the Regency Inn and Suites on S. Central Parkway in McKinney, Tx. After reading the old reviews we were leery. But, WOW have they changed things. Very clean. Great staff. Room was comfortable and cool. Bath area was very good, including the floor of the tub, which was non slip. What a value!! We will use them again, when making our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamekafrom Dallas,Tx

great

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a overall great experience. The guy at the front desk took care of us. He was very nice also. The construction hurts them a little, but you get over that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Nice hotel; exceptional front desk guy

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: It was very accessible to a lot of things we wanted to do.
Cons: According to the online reservations, the price included free continental breakfast, which consisted of muffins, and cereal.
Location: Very accessible; but major road construction.
We had a wonderful experience and were totally pleased with the accommodations and the staff. The only disappointment was the continental breakfast. It was very limited to muffins, cereal, coffee, milk or juice. Normally a continental breakfast is a little more broader in the items. Didn't hinder our experience. Just wanted to mention that
1 out of 5
Recommended
by C SPENCERfrom TULSA, OK

PASSING THRU CITY

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
OLDER MOTEL NEEDS REMODEL, BATHROOM SHOWER HEAD WAS NASTY HADN'T BEEN CLEANED IN QUITE AWHILE. STAINED BEDDING. NO BREAKFAST AS STATED