Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Brief. Didn't like the ants v

Posted Jul 20, 2015
No comment. Pulled in late. Was greater with professionalism. Slept well. Exited the property well rested.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Maintanance required

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Property was in disrepair. Homeless people sleeping in the parking lot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

At $75/night, my expectations were pretty low...

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The price and staff.
Cons: Improvements are constrained by location and motel age. Not sure what they could do to improve.
Location: Overall, a convenient location for all things McKinney or any of the cities off of 75.
At $75/night, my expectations weren't high - and they were well met. The hotel is dated though. The room had a fridge, coffee pot, blower dryer, etc., but didn't have closet - just a small hanging wrack over by the window. The location has a small pool, a work-out room, free breakfast...you know...all of the stuff you'd expect a motel to have nowadays. The staff is a very nice and is a helpful Indian family that appears to own the franchise. All-in-all, if you're looking for a place to flop for a night then you could do worse for $75.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bailey

We were well pleased with price and stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Would stay here again. Wedding in town there for two Nights
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stay away!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
There was hair all over the bathroom floor that did not come from me or my son. The top sheet on one of the beds had so many holes in it, I couldn't believe anyone in housekeeping would think to put it on a bed!! The fire alarm went off at 2:30a.m. for no reason. No explanation or apology from the front desk staff who were far from friendly. I would stay away from here if you can.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Difficulty getting settled

Posted Apr 4, 2015
First room on ground floor for which we were given keys was already occupied and I'm sure he didn't appreciate us at the door trying to get in. Next we were given keys to a room that didn't have a refrigerator as advertised and needed a good cleaning. Finally, we were upgraded to a king size bed room on third floor which was OK. Top much trouble!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Teeny,Tiny rooms....horrible management. Call before you check in to verify what's on the website is actually true.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tonya from mckinney

horrible

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
I have never been treated more disrespectful in my life. I will never stay at a super 8 motel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good service and clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels