Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Difficulty getting settled

Posted Apr 4, 2015
First room on ground floor for which we were given keys was already occupied and I'm sure he didn't appreciate us at the door trying to get in. Next we were given keys to a room that didn't have a refrigerator as advertised and needed a good cleaning. Finally, we were upgraded to a king size bed room on third floor which was OK. Top much trouble!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good service and clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juanfrom princeton

just a quick trip

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
I am not too picky, however my wife is. The bed was comfortable. It looks like it could use a paint job and remodeling. There were dents in the walls, our main light in the room did not work. It looks out dated. However it was clean. My wife throughly checks and she was ok with the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Georgefrom san antonio

trip

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Said there are microwaves and refrigerator in every room, no, only in king size rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordonfrom Farmers Branch (Dallas), TX

Good basic accommodation

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Certainly not a 5+ star luxury resort, but then again that's not really what we were looking for. Good basic accommodation. Free "local" calls are good (I'm not really sure what they consider "local" versus "long distance".) Appreciated the free WiFi which was mostly fine, although there were a few times when it seemed to go down for a while (a few minutes). Nice showerhead with good assortment of spray choices. Chair seat by the desk seemed low compared to the height of the desk. Note that if you book through an online service (hotels.com) the hotel won't let you also get Wyndham Rewards points for your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what advertised

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to Highway 75
Not a good experience, too much money for a cheap motel with poor conditions. Best example was 4 lamps in the room but only one light bulb to rotate between the four lamps.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessicafrom Austin, TX

Gross

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not worth the price. On the outside, it looks fine, but when you walk in, the whole place smells like smoke, even the non-smoking rooms. The first room I was assigned had not been cleaned from the previous guests. I decided at that moment that I wanted to go to a different hotel, but the manager refused to refund my money. He gave me another room that was "cleaned" but minimally, i.e. the beds were made, and fresh towels were stocked in the bathroom. The T.V. was from the 90s, and the paint on the walls was chipped. I have stayed in cheap hotels before, and didn't expect much, but I at least want a clean room that doesn't smell like cigarettes. I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Midland, Texas

Never again....

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mmgt never responded to requests. Two loud all night parties across the hall and next door. Description and size of room were far from accurate. Breakfast was empty by 8 and never refilled for us or others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com