Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Ugh!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Broken mattress, plastic bag rubber banded around smoke detector. Very very hot room AC barely worked will not stay in again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock,TX

Nice for the price.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very friendly staff and nice clean rooms. We checked in late and staff were very friendly and kind. No complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The room was extremely warm and humid, there was bugs in the shower and on the floor of the bathroom.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Estrada from Austin

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Toilet kept over flowing with every flush. The room smelled like mold. The room was super small. Some outlets didn't work, nor did the blow dryer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 in McKinney

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
There was no one at the desk, We had to hit the bell 3 times. The room was filthy! It was suppose to be an non-smoking room and it wreaked fo cigarette smoke. The room never did cool down all night long. No sense in going on.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonymous from TX

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for. Its ok if you only want a place to lay your head.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to sick friend

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was O. K.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by H. Hutcheson from Bellaire TX

They stole a page from Motel 6's book...

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The folks at Motel 6 like to advertise that you get "a clean comfortable room at the lowest price of any national chain." That's what this was. I needed two rooms as our group included a couple of adult sons. So, price was a key factor in my selection. This Super 8 offered an outstanding price. The hotel is not fancy and neither were our rooms, but they had everything we really needed -- cold air conditioning, clean sheets, free wi-fi, hot shower, cable TV, coffee maker, free breakfast downstairs. We only interacted with the staff on check-in, but the young man who checked us in was very nice and helpful and even found rooms for us despite checking in 1-1/2 hours before check-in time. Construction along US 75 in that part of McKinney made access a bit dicey, but otherwise no complaints and we spent the money we saved on a nice dinner out.