Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Madison, MS

Charming hotel on McKinney town square.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Charming location and building. Great restaurant. Spa quality towels and amenities.
Cons: The pillows! The pillows were old fashioned, foam and everything else was top quality. I hope they replace the pillows in the future.
Location: Right on the square in old town McKinney. Several neat and artsy shops and eateries/bars in walking distance.
This is a small boutique hotel in downtown McKinney. I stayed here while on a business trip to Frisco. It is about 13 miles away but the difference is worth the drive. The attached restaurant is excellent and apparently a local favorite for special occasions. The amenities are first class. The towels are spa quality. Be advised-the hotel is in what must have been a commercial building and some rooms (mine) have a skylight instead of a window. It may be rather uncomfortable for some people. The only downside was that my A/C wasn't working properly until the third day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Clean, quiet and not too expensive. Would definitely recommend to anyone that wants a nice, downtown McKinney experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Alpine, Texas

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Excellent parking. Comfortable bed and lovely room.
Cons: Bathtub (not one)
Location: Fabulous location with many restaurants, theater and shops.
Enjoyed the restaurant and the great music in their lounge~~Holland K Smith Band!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RF from McKinney TX

a must stay in McKinney

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was beautiful and decorated with great, unique furniture pieces and very high ceilings. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The staff was very nice and courteous. It is right on the square and is surrounded by great places to eat. Grand is definitely the word for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great place to stay when visiting downtown McKinne

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall great experience. We would have preferred a room with a window but were pleased with our room. The hotel was beautifully restored and is right downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Connie from McKinney

Mother daughter weekend

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to relax. Very easy to get to shopping and places to eat. Loved the decor. Parking can be tricky, we had to move our car mid day to get a close spot. Once we got to the hotel there was no need for the car other than to load up our purchases.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly, cheerful and everyone seemed to enjoy their jobs; along with giving excellent service. The food was wonderful in the bar area. Loved the luxury room and hotel decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a one night stay but would stay again in an instant. Great amenities and location, very charming.