Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Madison, MS

Charming hotel on McKinney town square.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Charming location and building. Great restaurant. Spa quality towels and amenities.
Cons: The pillows! The pillows were old fashioned, foam and everything else was top quality. I hope they replace the pillows in the future.
Location: Right on the square in old town McKinney. Several neat and artsy shops and eateries/bars in walking distance.
This is a small boutique hotel in downtown McKinney. I stayed here while on a business trip to Frisco. It is about 13 miles away but the difference is worth the drive. The attached restaurant is excellent and apparently a local favorite for special occasions. The amenities are first class. The towels are spa quality. Be advised-the hotel is in what must have been a commercial building and some rooms (mine) have a skylight instead of a window. It may be rather uncomfortable for some people. The only downside was that my A/C wasn't working properly until the third day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Clean, quiet and not too expensive. Would definitely recommend to anyone that wants a nice, downtown McKinney experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Alpine, Texas

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Excellent parking. Comfortable bed and lovely room.
Cons: Bathtub (not one)
Location: Fabulous location with many restaurants, theater and shops.
Enjoyed the restaurant and the great music in their lounge~~Holland K Smith Band!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a one night stay but would stay again in an instant. Great amenities and location, very charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Chicago

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Great location and atmosphere
Location: Very cute main street area surrounding the hotel
Staff and hotel were great. Very clean and welcoming. Would stay again if in the area. A nice move away from the traditional hotel room with all the same conveniences
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Greg from Austin

Nice place for a night in downtown McKinney.

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are well done for an old building. Rick's next door, and walk to anywhere fun in McKinney! I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Absolutely loved it!

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spent one night here with my husband and our two college age kids. The rooms were gorgeous with their sky-high tin ceilings and exposed brick walls. Very comfortable beds. Fantastic pianist and singer in bar. The location on the square in McKinney was perfect and we enjoyed exploring the many shops as well as walking to dinner and breakfast. This would be especially nice place to stay for anniversary or girls shopping weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mgenzberger from Frisco,TX

Great Getaway Place

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice place in a fun area! The room was very nice and cozy! The staff was very pleasant and helpful! Place is great around lots of restaurants! Highly recommend!