Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice Hotel right next to historic downtown

Posted Feb 6, 2015
A very nice comfortable stay. Front desk personnel were most helpful and friendly. Room was very nice. The location of this hotel is exceptional if you are going to putter around the historic downtown district. Good music in bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Really nice hotel, great bar & restaurant attached. 50 yards from the square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leefrom California

southern hospitality

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never a disappointment at this Hotel....Everyone goes above and beyond to please....Great location on the square!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Nice small town feeling

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The furnishings and detail
Cons: More channels on the tv
Location: Several nice pubs and eating establishments in the square
Very relaxing. The staff was terrific. Best kept secret in the Metroplex. Everyone in the city square was very friendly. Will definitely make a return visit
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Tbirdfrom Texas

The details of the hotel are misrepresented

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I left the hotel after one night and the manager refuses to honor my cancellation and refund my account. The rooms are dark and small, there are no amenities to speak of. There is no customer service, I could not get internet connection and I had to carry luggage up stairs as the elevator access is limited to only a few rooms. Don't be misled by the 4 star rating like I was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sallyfrom Madison, MS

Charming hotel on McKinney town square.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Charming location and building. Great restaurant. Spa quality towels and amenities.
Cons: The pillows! The pillows were old fashioned, foam and everything else was top quality. I hope they replace the pillows in the future.
Location: Right on the square in old town McKinney. Several neat and artsy shops and eateries/bars in walking distance.
This is a small boutique hotel in downtown McKinney. I stayed here while on a business trip to Frisco. It is about 13 miles away but the difference is worth the drive. The attached restaurant is excellent and apparently a local favorite for special occasions. The amenities are first class. The towels are spa quality. Be advised-the hotel is in what must have been a commercial building and some rooms (mine) have a skylight instead of a window. It may be rather uncomfortable for some people. The only downside was that my A/C wasn't working properly until the third day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Clean, quiet and not too expensive. Would definitely recommend to anyone that wants a nice, downtown McKinney experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Atlanta Travelerfrom Marietta GA

Great location and plenty of good restaurants near

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and plenty of good restaurants nearby. Go to the Salsa shop and see hundreds of spices, hot sauces and free samples.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maryfrom Alpine, Texas

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Excellent parking. Comfortable bed and lovely room.
Cons: Bathtub (not one)
Location: Fabulous location with many restaurants, theater and shops.
Enjoyed the restaurant and the great music in their lounge~~Holland K Smith Band!