Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Nice small town feeling

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The furnishings and detail
Cons: More channels on the tv
Location: Several nice pubs and eating establishments in the square
Very relaxing. The staff was terrific. Best kept secret in the Metroplex. Everyone in the city square was very friendly. Will definitely make a return visit
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Tbird from Texas

The details of the hotel are misrepresented

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I left the hotel after one night and the manager refuses to honor my cancellation and refund my account. The rooms are dark and small, there are no amenities to speak of. There is no customer service, I could not get internet connection and I had to carry luggage up stairs as the elevator access is limited to only a few rooms. Don't be misled by the 4 star rating like I was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Madison, MS

Charming hotel on McKinney town square.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Charming location and building. Great restaurant. Spa quality towels and amenities.
Cons: The pillows! The pillows were old fashioned, foam and everything else was top quality. I hope they replace the pillows in the future.
Location: Right on the square in old town McKinney. Several neat and artsy shops and eateries/bars in walking distance.
This is a small boutique hotel in downtown McKinney. I stayed here while on a business trip to Frisco. It is about 13 miles away but the difference is worth the drive. The attached restaurant is excellent and apparently a local favorite for special occasions. The amenities are first class. The towels are spa quality. Be advised-the hotel is in what must have been a commercial building and some rooms (mine) have a skylight instead of a window. It may be rather uncomfortable for some people. The only downside was that my A/C wasn't working properly until the third day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Clean, quiet and not too expensive. Would definitely recommend to anyone that wants a nice, downtown McKinney experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Atlanta Traveler from Marietta GA

Great location and plenty of good restaurants near

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and plenty of good restaurants nearby. Go to the Salsa shop and see hundreds of spices, hot sauces and free samples.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Alpine, Texas

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Excellent parking. Comfortable bed and lovely room.
Cons: Bathtub (not one)
Location: Fabulous location with many restaurants, theater and shops.
Enjoyed the restaurant and the great music in their lounge~~Holland K Smith Band!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RF from McKinney TX

a must stay in McKinney

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was beautiful and decorated with great, unique furniture pieces and very high ceilings. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The staff was very nice and courteous. It is right on the square and is surrounded by great places to eat. Grand is definitely the word for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great place to stay when visiting downtown McKinne

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall great experience. We would have preferred a room with a window but were pleased with our room. The hotel was beautifully restored and is right downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Connie from McKinney

Mother daughter weekend

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to relax. Very easy to get to shopping and places to eat. Loved the decor. Parking can be tricky, we had to move our car mid day to get a close spot. Once we got to the hotel there was no need for the car other than to load up our purchases.