Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Great hotel and excellent location. Very much enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Great location - comfortable toom

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Easy walk to shops and restaurants - comfortable bed - quiet room - nice amenities in bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom plano.tx

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: beautiful old hotel
Cons: Thermostat in our room wasn't working properly and we could not get the temp In the room warm enough. Also, the ice maker was in need of repair.
Location: Located on the McKinney square. Perfect for shoppers.
My daughter and I love to come here for a girl's trip. Staff is very helpful , and we I've the historic ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice Hotel right next to historic downtown

Posted Feb 6, 2015
A very nice comfortable stay. Front desk personnel were most helpful and friendly. Room was very nice. The location of this hotel is exceptional if you are going to putter around the historic downtown district. Good music in bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracyfrom Frisco

Romance on the Square

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a spontaneous get-away to a place we'd talked about going to for years. The hotel is lovely. The staff are superb. The furnishings are beautiful. The breakfast via room service was excellent and dinner at the attached Rick's Chop House was stellar! Just a wonderful trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Really nice hotel, great bar & restaurant attached. 50 yards from the square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Austin, TX

Great stay!

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best night sleep in months!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Night at The Grand

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was last minute and they found us a room. The staff was great, the room was nice and clean. We'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Graciefrom Pelahatchie, MS

A wonderful stay...

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, classy, nice and roomy. It was only surpassed by the hospitality of your staff.