Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central NJ

Great for my HOBBY!

Posted May 1, 2015
As i only visit Meadville once a year, the location is very convenient and inexpensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Location - easy on/off access for hi-way; pet friendly; inexpensive
Cons: Needs re-freshing. Better in room coffee machines.
Location: Location is excellent for hi-way access. Perkins and an independent Italian restaurant next door; Cracker Barrel within walking distance.
Hotel is very tired, but rooms are clean and the heating system worked well - important as it as about 1C outside and the motel corridors were freezing. Motel supposed to offer in-restaurant dining, but restaurant was not open. Bar food is OK. Coffee machine in room was not working and (free) early morning coffee outside the restaurant was cold. Within walking distance of a few restaurants which is a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing. Needs a definite makeover.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The sheets on the bed were fresh and clean. The bathroom was ok.
Cons: Wallpaper border was torn off in places. Dirty chairs, blanket and bedspread were stained. Dressers were damaged.
Location: Overnight stop in Meadville Pa on our way back to Ontario.
Booked the room sight unseen. For what we paid it was very crude but we were too tired to change rooms or hotels. Beds were Murphy Beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

out dated and dirty

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Our room wasn't the cleanest when we arrived. The vanity in the bathroom was about to fall off the wall. The tub took forever to drain while taking a shower (standing ankle deep in water). The tv constantly made a buzzing noise. The indoor pool was big but it was so cold in the room we didn't even think about stripping down to our swimsuits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, PA

Good Value

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: It was a good price, and it was a short walk to our car.
Location: It is located right off of Rt. 79. It's just a few minutes outside of the town of Meadville and Allegheny College. A lot of restaurants nearby.
The room was comfortable, and the free breakfast (on weekdays) had a nice variety. We were there 2 nights, and the room was not cleaned while we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo

Bed was so bad you felt like you were sinking.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything-it's a dump
Bed sunk to floor. Ice machine wasn't working-probably not in years. Toilet broke in the middle of the night!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls, ON

Very friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The staff here were very helpful and kind. Becki who worked at the front desk was very good and recommended places to go in meadville that we were inquiring about. Joyce the bartender was awesome, and Chris the event setup and take down guy was very kind. Everyone one at this hotel made sure we were and felt safe. Thanks guys
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom johnstown

bad hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: the coffee in the was ok, not in the room
Cons: everthing
Location: not a problem
ice machine not working had to walk a mile for ice, not enough towels, bathroom was bad, I would not eat there food, not enough pillows, couch was lots of springs overflowing very uncomfortable, no fridge, dirty carpet, if this hotel was free I would not stay, doors from parking lot to hotel was unlocked, unsafe, aarp and expedia should not have this hotel on their site
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

All things being equal...

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here many times. The rooms are clean but not all rooms are equal. Some are better than others.