Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, PA

Good Value

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: It was a good price, and it was a short walk to our car.
Location: It is located right off of Rt. 79. It's just a few minutes outside of the town of Meadville and Allegheny College. A lot of restaurants nearby.
The room was comfortable, and the free breakfast (on weekdays) had a nice variety. We were there 2 nights, and the room was not cleaned while we were there.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo

Bed was so bad you felt like you were sinking.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything-it's a dump
Bed sunk to floor. Ice machine wasn't working-probably not in years. Toilet broke in the middle of the night!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls, ON

Very friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The staff here were very helpful and kind. Becki who worked at the front desk was very good and recommended places to go in meadville that we were inquiring about. Joyce the bartender was awesome, and Chris the event setup and take down guy was very kind. Everyone one at this hotel made sure we were and felt safe. Thanks guys
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom johnstown

bad hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: the coffee in the was ok, not in the room
Cons: everthing
Location: not a problem
ice machine not working had to walk a mile for ice, not enough towels, bathroom was bad, I would not eat there food, not enough pillows, couch was lots of springs overflowing very uncomfortable, no fridge, dirty carpet, if this hotel was free I would not stay, doors from parking lot to hotel was unlocked, unsafe, aarp and expedia should not have this hotel on their site
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edwardfrom Crafton

convenient, clean, easy access to Conneault and I

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the end of the season, so the hotel was not very crowded. The food at the hotel was outstanding--surprising for such a small place. The staff worked with me to correct an error I had made on Hotel.com The Bartenders tend to be locals who do not enjoy a lot of chatter, but other than that....it is probably the best hotel in Meadvillle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terrifrom Pennsy

Unclean hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and halls were seriously in need of a deep clean. The place had aged with no cosmetic upgrades. Wallpaper peeling, needs painted and cleaned. So so motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old needs updated

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The rooms were clean but the hotel has seen better days. Needs a total remodel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nicolefrom Toronto

Okay place to stay on a road-trip

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located close to the highway, it was a convenient place to stay a night on your way to somewhere else. Nothing to write home about, but it did the job. The hotel is looking a bit worn around the edges, but it was clean enough and comfortable enough for a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We hope you're stay here was pleasant. I hope you chose the Days Inn in Meadville next time you're in town. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by REJfrom Michigan

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Window in the room was very dirty; shower/tub was not particularly clean; wallpaper was peeling from the wall; hallways were hot; there was an aroma in the halls and the room; ice and vending not very convenient. If you had to have an inexpensive room for a night this could be acceptable but we would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your issues, I will be passing your review along to housekeeping, I am truly sorry about the issues you had in your room, that is very unacceptable, but thank you for taking the time out to review the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Next to Ice Machine

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The water pressure in the shower, closeness to restaurants and gas station.
Cons: Better sound proofing of rooms.
Other guests getting ice and machine making ice is very noisy and annoying when trying to sleep. Other guests were loud in the early morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I do apologize for your room location, a good nights sleep is very important. I hope you chose to stay with us again, and next time we can accommodate you farther away from active areas. Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Days Inn Meadville.