Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old needs updated

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The rooms were clean but the hotel has seen better days. Needs a total remodel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Next to Ice Machine

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The water pressure in the shower, closeness to restaurants and gas station.
Cons: Better sound proofing of rooms.
Other guests getting ice and machine making ice is very noisy and annoying when trying to sleep. Other guests were loud in the early morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I do apologize for your room location, a good nights sleep is very important. I hope you chose to stay with us again, and next time we can accommodate you farther away from active areas. Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Days Inn Meadville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Way overpriced. I believe the price was increased due to activities in the area which I am not aware of. I had a similar Days inn in North Carolina in June for half the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana, PA

room clean - hotel itself not so clean

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The only positive thing that I have to say about this motel is the friendliness of our front desk clerk when we checked out! She was so friendly/fun!
Cons: -hotel needs a huge top to bottom cleaning. -air fresheners would help tremendously! -a friendlier/helpful staff would also add to guests' stay
Location: This motel is close to a Dairy Queen, Cracker Barrel, and gas station. Didn't notice any real attractions nearby.
I was disappointed in this hotel for the following reasons 1) there was NO elevator! the stairway was dirty, narrow, and had an odor 2) the hallways and lobby restroom were dirty and had a "stale" smell. 3) we had a terrible time with our room key cards! three times we had to return to front desk and get other cards - mind you these trips were made without an elevator thru a smelly dirty stairwell. 4) when we called the front desk for extra towel sets, and another time for forgotten toothbrushes, we had to - yet again! - go down to the front desk (without an elevator!!) ourselves; they would not bring them up to us in our room. The front desk clerk when we arrived was a little less than personable. However, when we checked out, the lady behind the desk was super friendly. I would not stay at this hotel again - nor would I recommend this hotel to anyone. I hate giving negative reviews, but I'm just being honest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay here at the Days Inn in Meadville. We usually try to accommodate guests by putting them on the first floor since we do not have an elevator if they can not take the stairs. Unfortunately, the front desk can not leave the front unattended so I am sorry for the numerous trips you had to make. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Musty, but clean. needs updating.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: nearly everything
Motorcycled through 100 miles of rain, reached Days Inn at 3:20 PM, asked if we could check in a little early as we were soaked and tired. Front desk said NO, there were no rooms ready until 4. Seriously, not a single room was done?. Went up the road had very early dinner. Arrived back at 4:30 to check in. Different front desk person, very nice and efficient. Room was musty/ damp smelling but very clean. Noticed that there were queen size sheets stretched on the king size bed, minimum # of towels, weird rubbbery feeling blanket. Breakfast was marginal, white or wheat toast, premade 'omlets' ,scrambled eggs, bagels, greasy looking hashbrowns. Went down the road to Tim Horton's for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I'm do apologize about your experience here at the Days Inn, unfortunately in the summer season earlier check-ins are not permitted unless you call ahead due to our high numbers during the week and weekends. Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, oh

very poor

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: nothing!
Cons: everything about this hotel needs to be improved. EVERYTHING needs to be upgraded or the should charge 1/3 of the rate!
Location: Only good thing nearby was DQ
upon arrival, I noticed the outside of the building to be not very well maintained. after checking in and walking through the hallways, I noticed the carpets dirty/heavily stained. after many attempts to use the key cards, I finally figured out that only 1 worked & the other had to be swiped multiple times before it worked. After entering, I noticed the carpets stained, stains on the walls from prior outside leaks, weather stripping falling out of the window, bathroom caulking with mold, dirty bathroom baseboards, a shower with 2 knobs marked "hot" , & the shower knob was bent exposing the inside of the wall. upon checking out, I talked with other guests and they had the same experience and we were all charged a premium rate for our rooms!!..and as a final insult, no free breakfast on Sundays
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you would expect from a Days Inn

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: beds. Updated televisions.
I expected a little more for what the weekend rate cost. I would book another hotel if available. Beds are uncomfortable and the facility is very dated. Overall the staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Desperation Booking

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Due to event had to book 40 miles from our destination. Hope never to be that desperate again. First impression was outdoor carpet from drive to front door was filthy & in poor condition. While saying our room was filthy is not quite fair however, it could have been much cleaner. Strong nasty smell. Building was not secure. Bed was comfortable. Cut stay short a day had to get out of there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Keep looking

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't get fooled by the photo of the pool like we did. My young kids saw the pool photo and pleaded with me to book the Days Inn over other hotels along our route. Big mistake. There was no wifi in the building we were assigned, the carpeting was filthy, the beds were too soft, the hallway stayed noisy way into the wee hours, and the air conditioning was loud and struggled to keep the room cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from Jamestown, NY

Close to my family

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with the courteous service. I mistakenly booked the wrong night and they were gracious enough to change my date and thankfully they had a room for me. I had requested a refrigerator, and one was delivered within the hour as promised. I was in town for a family reunion and had many destinations to visit between Meadville and Greenville, PA. This location was perfect for me!!