Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel convienant to College

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Meat for breakfast
Location: College is down the street.
Was very comfortable. The woman that runs is is very accomodating. Good food for breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Terry from Burgettstown

Very Nice

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was comfortable. Room was neat and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great option in Meadeville

Posted Jun 15, 2014
My wife and enjoyed our two night stay at the Mayor Lord House. The proprietor was wonderful and inviting. The home was beautiful and immaculately maintained. She cooked great breakfast every morning and the bed was very comfortable. We would definitely recommend to anyone in the area. She knew a lot about the area and was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely a lovely place to stay. My daughter just finished her freshman year at Allegheny College. I was here to help pack up her dorm room. This is my second time staying here. I am looking forward to staying here, when ever I am visiting my daughter, over the next three years. Sherry is Marvelous, as always. She let my daughter come for breakfast, who was overjoyed to get some "real food", and have to eat the dorm food. I can't wait until my next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niggs from San Jose, CA

Nice bed and breakfast.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient, easy parking.
Location: Meadville is a small town and I was there for just one night so did not see much around there except the college.
Very friendly owner. She also recommended a good restaurant to get food from. Excellent location close to Allegheny College.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia from Ohio

A great place!!

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful B&B. Sherry the owner is friendly and courteous. When I arrived I was greeted by "Kate" a beautiful calico cat. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. There are 6 rooms. Two downstairs and 4 upstairs. The downstairs rooms share a bathroom. There are TVs in the rooms and wi-fi. Breakfast is made to order and is wonderful. You have a choice of omelets, sausage, oatmeal. The difference with this place is everything is made to order -- not like your traditional hotel breakfast. Sherry makes you feel like you are at home. She has a robe in your room for use when going from your room to the bathroom. The rooms are very clean. The bed very comfortable. She recommended a local restaurant for dinner, which was very good. This is a great place for a single woman to stay. I felt very safe there. I would recommend this place for a quick getaway for the weekend. Thanks Sherry for making me feel very comfortable during my stay. I would definitely stay there again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: We always stay in bnb because they are more home like
Cons: We have stayed in bed and breakfasts that have had better breakfasts but we have also had worse
Location: We were visiting family so we did not notice anything around it
We enjoyed our stay, the owner was really sweet and made sure we had everything we needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The rooms were all very cozy and individually decorated with lovely antiques.
Cons: Wasn't sure what to do about "check out" but was told there wasn't really a formal process. Maybe just a sign to say so would help others out.
Location: Did not have time to explore.
I had to cut short my stay at the Lord Mayor's House but it is an extremely well-kept and beautiful place. The owner was most accommodating with my need to leave early and I really appreciated that. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013