Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Old hotel but clean. Very nice prop people.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Seems that the owners are also the staff. Very nice people. Hotel was clean but very old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
While bed was satisfactory the motel needs a lot of work carpeting old and clearly in need of serious cleaning if not removal. New paint would help. Walls and ceiling looked dingy and dirty our bathroom had been remodeled and appeared clean. Even bedspreads needed updating! I just wasn't happy. It felt dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay. Just Okay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Clean enough, has room available, didn't have to wait to check in.
Cons: better decor, better breakfast, better pillows and beds.
Location: Family lives in the area, so that's the only reason we choose to stay there.
I can't really complain. I can really compliment anything either. We checked in, got the rooms we wanted. If i'm being picky the room still smelled faintly of smoke smell either though we had a non smoking room. The Key cards did not work the first time, but they reissued the cards and they worked fine. Breakfast is described and a "Super Start". They do have a waffle machine, which is nice, but only offer fake OJ, bread, and 2 cereals. I would prefer more fresh fruit and more options if I were to call it a Super Start breakfast. Again, these are minor things, but I guess you get what you pay for, for only $80 a night. I also wish that places offered a hourly rate in addition to the normal nightly rate. We didn't check in until almost 10 pm and needed to by check out at 11am. Yet we paid the same as someone that checked in at 3pm. This isn't a problem of this hotel, but it's something that would propel this hotel over others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grandma from New Jersey

Hotel was fresh and clean.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The manager was very kind and friendly. Breakfast was simple, quick and tasty. The room was nice. Clean and fresh smelling. It is a good location , close to Oil City. I'm sure we will be staying there again on next trip to see my granddaughter. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another hotel!!

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
From the moment I walked into the lobby, I knew that I made a mistake!! The smell of cigarettes and mildew masked the air!! I will never stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dustin Jennings from Iowa

Great stay!

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and the room was nice, cozy, and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Hole in the bathroom door, super hard bed, dusty and musty room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Throttled WiFi

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The check-in took a pretty long time. You ring the house behind the hotel and someone walks up to check you in. There's not much around it but it is quiet. The biggest irk I had was the WiFi. They throttle it severely and lock out certain websites (like Netflix). I ended up using my phone for internet access. Other than that it's pretty much an average room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo from Lititz, PA

Worst motel I ever stayed at

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Got to motel to checkin, no one in office. Says lift phone dial 0, did that 5 times. Went on cell to call office, no answer 4 times. Drove down street to find new motel and a friend kept calling, because naturally, they already had my money. Took almost 2 hours to finally get someone on phone. Went back checked in only to find room in dire need of repair. WHAT A BAD EXPERIENCE. They should not have a franchise or franchise should be checking things closer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com