Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ikram Mansoor from UK

Good location to Haram

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good hotel and room, BUT despite numerous attempts, no kettle was provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Abu from UK

Overall Satisfied.

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay, ideal location to Haram sharif, A bit pricey as I paid over a £100 a night for delux room with city view and non smoking and I was offered a standard room with a view of another building block just few meter away from my window. the room I stayed in was 1104 and the whole floor was smoking area whereas I requested Non smoking, when requested to change the room I was asked to pay extra 50 SAR a night which I turned down. One of my friend wanted me to book the same hotel for him for 2 nights( Same date as mine) which I did on behalf of him using my paying details and guess what he got," the better room on 10th floor with better view and same services as mine for £80 a night that's £20 cheaper than what I paid. My recommendation is if you are willing to pay £100 a night then you can get better rooms with views in other hotels. Laundry was pricey as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Altaf from michigan

A nice hotel close to the Haram

Posted May 21, 2014
The hotel is 5 minutes away. The staff went out of their way to serve us. The room cleaning service was done everyday and was excellent. The breakfast buffet was beautiful with a chef ready to make omelets how you want it. It was such a beautiful service.
3 out of 5
by ABNCPA from Toronto, Canada

Stuff stolen during stay

Posted May 13, 2014
Everything else was OK but unfortunately I forgot one bag in the lobby during checkout. I realized it after I checked out and called the hotel. House keeping has found the bag. When I went back to pick up the bag, I noticed that one perfume (Uodh) and a rosary I bought during my stay was missing from the bag. I brought this fact to the staff but in vain. I left the hotel with very bad feeling. Not a nice experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Babar from Glasgow

Nice hotel near haram

Posted May 9, 2014
The hotel was very near the haram and was very reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hussein

Not bad for a hotel in Mekkah

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: It's price at this location is attractive.
Cons: You name it.
Location: Not far from Haram walking distance about 5 min.
One should not expect much from hotels in Mekkah & Madinah. Since people with real hospitality experience are either not allowed because of faith reasons or may not be interested to work in such environment. I have tried many internationaly branded hotels in Mekkah & Madinah and my advice to people going there is to lower their expectations and be patient. This one is no exception. But it's ok to stay in :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharifah from Malaysia

Review of Le Meridian Makkah

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The window glasses should be cleaned and it would be nice if the coffee house is opened until about 1.00am as currently it closed at 11.00pm;
The location of the hotel to the Haram mosque is ok about 400metres though its not very near. The hotel is a bit run down as there is no proper maintenance. The window glasses are very dusty maybe due to the constructions going on around the area. The most disappointing part is that our rooms were never cleaned daily(we stayed there 7 nights). We had to practically call the house keeper everyday to come and make up the rooms and provide us with clean towels and when they come its always late in the evening or they never turned up at all. The reasons they gave is that they were short of staff. When we made the booking through expedia, we requested for two double room, (one with a king size bed and the other a twin bed )and one triple room. When we checked in we were provided with 2 double rooms with queensized bed and the triple room to our surprise was a double room and hotel later sent an extra bed. As the room was meant for a double room, the additional bed left us with limited space to move around as it was cramped. The reception staff promised that they will make the changes after three days giving reasons that its fully booked but the changes never took place. The breakfast spread is always the same thing for the seven days, but we are not complaining as we don't eat much. Nevertheless I like the location and it would be better if the housekeeping is more efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahmed from New Albany, Ohio

Nice hotel and fairly close to the Harem.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The front desk experience is terrible. Unless you are Arabic speaking or white male/female experience from the front desk is absolutely worst. The Pakistani staff at the front desk has zero authority and every decision making process like checking in/out, addressing a problem has to be done by one of the Saudi personnel. On top of that, the Pakistani staff is humiliated in front of customers by Saudi staff. Room service was also really bad. During our three night stay, even after our request room was only cleaned once. The room amenities and size is good. I was there with my wife and two small kids. The breakfast in the morning was a very good value with plenty of options and fresh. The diner setup and options were also nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fagge from kano, nigeria

Very close to places of worship

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Staff attitude towards races.
Location: Haram Mosque and Holy Kaaba
Extremely great experience. Very nice environment and good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ali from Dubai

Can be improved

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
In my opinion the available resources and facilities in the hotel are up to mark but lack in team and professional management.