Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Altaf from michigan

A nice hotel close to the Haram

Posted May 21, 2014
The hotel is 5 minutes away. The staff went out of their way to serve us. The room cleaning service was done everyday and was excellent. The breakfast buffet was beautiful with a chef ready to make omelets how you want it. It was such a beautiful service.
3 out of 5
by ABNCPA from Toronto, Canada

Stuff stolen during stay

Posted May 13, 2014
Everything else was OK but unfortunately I forgot one bag in the lobby during checkout. I realized it after I checked out and called the hotel. House keeping has found the bag. When I went back to pick up the bag, I noticed that one perfume (Uodh) and a rosary I bought during my stay was missing from the bag. I brought this fact to the staff but in vain. I left the hotel with very bad feeling. Not a nice experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Babar from Glasgow

Nice hotel near haram

Posted May 9, 2014
The hotel was very near the haram and was very reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hussein

Not bad for a hotel in Mekkah

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: It's price at this location is attractive.
Cons: You name it.
Location: Not far from Haram walking distance about 5 min.
One should not expect much from hotels in Mekkah & Madinah. Since people with real hospitality experience are either not allowed because of faith reasons or may not be interested to work in such environment. I have tried many internationaly branded hotels in Mekkah & Madinah and my advice to people going there is to lower their expectations and be patient. This one is no exception. But it's ok to stay in :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharifah from Malaysia

Review of Le Meridian Makkah

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The window glasses should be cleaned and it would be nice if the coffee house is opened until about 1.00am as currently it closed at 11.00pm;
The location of the hotel to the Haram mosque is ok about 400metres though its not very near. The hotel is a bit run down as there is no proper maintenance. The window glasses are very dusty maybe due to the constructions going on around the area. The most disappointing part is that our rooms were never cleaned daily(we stayed there 7 nights). We had to practically call the house keeper everyday to come and make up the rooms and provide us with clean towels and when they come its always late in the evening or they never turned up at all. The reasons they gave is that they were short of staff. When we made the booking through expedia, we requested for two double room, (one with a king size bed and the other a twin bed )and one triple room. When we checked in we were provided with 2 double rooms with queensized bed and the triple room to our surprise was a double room and hotel later sent an extra bed. As the room was meant for a double room, the additional bed left us with limited space to move around as it was cramped. The reception staff promised that they will make the changes after three days giving reasons that its fully booked but the changes never took place. The breakfast spread is always the same thing for the seven days, but we are not complaining as we don't eat much. Nevertheless I like the location and it would be better if the housekeeping is more efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahmed from New Albany, Ohio

Nice hotel and fairly close to the Harem.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The front desk experience is terrible. Unless you are Arabic speaking or white male/female experience from the front desk is absolutely worst. The Pakistani staff at the front desk has zero authority and every decision making process like checking in/out, addressing a problem has to be done by one of the Saudi personnel. On top of that, the Pakistani staff is humiliated in front of customers by Saudi staff. Room service was also really bad. During our three night stay, even after our request room was only cleaned once. The room amenities and size is good. I was there with my wife and two small kids. The breakfast in the morning was a very good value with plenty of options and fresh. The diner setup and options were also nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fagge from kano, nigeria

Very close to places of worship

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Staff attitude towards races.
Location: Haram Mosque and Holy Kaaba
Extremely great experience. Very nice environment and good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SHAFIUL AZAM from LONDON

My stay in Makkah Le Meridien

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Great help from concierge & location
Cons: Reception
Location: Close to "Masjid Al-Haram" and food court
Perfect location, 5 minutes walking distance from "Masjid Al-Haram". Apart from reception staff concierge department is the right department you can seek any assistance. Reception only check you in & out. Not like in Europe where you can get any help from reception. But I have no issue with that, I guess that's the practice in Saudi Arab hotels. Very good room service and good Breakfast. I will stay in this hotel if I visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mohd arif from new delhi nizamuddin west

Good hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing specific
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Location is ok
This is a good hotel for pilgrims i stayed in many 5 star hotels other than mecca have much better facilities but this hotel is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 minutes from Haram.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
room was smaller than expected. decent hotel at decent price close to Haram