Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emal from Riyadh

Best hotel in Mecca!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I have stayed here several times and it has always be good. It is as close to the Haram as you can get, it is convenient to restaurants and shopping and there is parking access from the tunnel underneath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with excellent location

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Cons: The toilet was bad and the room was not ventilated good so the air in the room was having bad smell
Hotel and the breakfast is beautiful, except the room toilet and room smell.. everything else is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amr from KSA, Riyadh

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Rooms, Location
Cons: The hotel entrance is very bad and must be improved and must be visible for everyone
Location: Haram
The hotel is very nice and the rooms are great and foods are very nice with big variety,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bashir from London, UK

Great Hotel with Excellent View of The Haram

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: The comfort of the room and heavenly pillows as well as a lovely breakfast You can actually pray in the hotels mosque & see the Kaaba while you do it.
Cons: Slightly expensive dinner though the variety of food available is amazing.
Location: Hotel is considered within Haram boundary.Prayers are broadcast live via the hotels PA system so you can pray in the AC comfort of the hotel & mosque.
An excellent and very comfortable hotel of the highest quality. The room was very excellent with a great view of the Haram. The only downside was that we had asked for Kaaba view and on the phone the receptionist said that he would reserve that for us however once we arrived at the hotel there was another receptionist at the desk who wouldn't change the room and move us to the room that had been originally promised. This does go against the usual hotel policy of bending over backwards to ensure their visitors have a memorable stay. The occurrence above is unusual for this hotel though as I have stayed here previously (during last years Haj period) and the staff were pleasant, helpful and always did what they could to make our stay special. The room we had paid for though did have a wonderful view of the Haram as advertised. I would come back and stay here again but have some sort of written proof of rooms and services promised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Muhammad from Toronto

Excellent on all fronts!

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the quality of food served in the breakfast buffet, to the convenience of it's location, I was really happy with all facets of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohamed from Seattle

Great Location

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Location of the hotel is great, just across the Kaba.
Cons: Some of the front desk staff need to be professionally trained. Some were rude, especially the Saudi citizens.
Location: The best location for anyone who wants to do Hajj or Omra
The hotel is just across the Kaba. You literally walk from the hotel to the holy mosque. The front desk needs more staff during peak times. During my checkout, there was only one person checking in 21 people. I asked if someone can bring additional person as I have to catch an airplane, but was ignored. In the end, I had to leave to the airport without checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alamri.

Great stay

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: All
Cons: Nothing to say
Location: Great location for every thing
Geart stay Great location Great food I would love to stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adel

Great service

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Room are nice
Cons: Over all ok.
Location: Haram.
Our stayed at hotel was great, close to haram clean. No outside food allowed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by azhar from London, UK

Lovely hotel , but really good be better

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: d├ęcor, beds cleanliness
Cons: Food
Room was a somewhat poorly maintained. Dirty scuffed marble tiling in hallway. Toilet never flushed correctly. WC door handle loose. Buffet food was extremely poor and overpriced
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointed

Posted Jun 15, 2013
it has a nice review but the window wasn't clear. The bathroom has a really bad smell. We lost the power sometime.