Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury, MA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This was a beautiful hotel and very clean and close to the highway. The breakfast was your typical breakfast food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not what we expected

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The breakfast and proximity to I-95
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Not a lot. We drove about 20 minutes to get to the Children's Museum of Richmond.
We reserved a room here on our way back from Disney World. We were tired and it was late and when we arrived it was clear that the hotel was very full. I don't know if this was my mistake or the hotel's, but all they had was a smoking room. We do not smoke. The hotel rep was nice but did not have anything else for us so we took it and took the air freshener offered. The room was a bit run down and there was a dirty towel in the bathroom. The smoke smell was horrible. Our A/C sounded like it was on its last legs. The next morning we had breakfast which was good. The staff was friendly but overall, I just wish we would have had a better experience. We usually stay at Hampton Inns because we know to expect clean, comfortable rooms and this did not meet our expectations unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Close to the freeways, clean and the staff was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Mechanicsville. We look forward to seeing you the next time you find yourself passing through!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Great staff

Posted May 25, 2015
Staff and room were excellent and would recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Mechanicsville. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Richmond Area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Hagerstown

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great place and the front desk staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay at this venue again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us and for recognizing the Front Desk Staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Clean updated environment, nice TV
Cons: expand the breakfast options just a bit more
Location: plenty of shopping and eating options just up the road.
Comfortable, Friendly staff, OK breakfast, plenty of shopping and eating options just up the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Mechanicsville. We hope to see you again the next time you find yourself passing through!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from Romoville

Pet friendly, clean, good value

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is slightly more money than others but it is clean, staff is helpful and friendly, and they allow dogs. Decent complimentary breakfast, and coffee and tea available all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you and your dogs enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be a good value for the price. Thank you for the wonderful review and positive comments about our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again the next time you find yourselves in our area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy stop on 295N

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Entire hotel is very clean.
Cons: More selections at breakfast.
Location: Easy access from 295N
First was the nice welcome from staff. Very clean and comfortable facilities. TV that had a great picture, easy wifi access and nice quick breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Hampton Inn, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you found our hotel to be a convenient location for you and that you enjoyed your stay with us from the amenities to the staff. We hope to see you again the next time you find yourselves passing through!