Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hans -Jürgenfrom Frankfurt(Oder)

Ein super Hotel, doch leider stören die Güterzüge

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
ein Städtebummel durch Schwerin, gute Lage
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verwohnt laut = Carat Hotel Schwerin

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Noch nie haben wir in einem Haus mit 4**** übernachtet, welches so verwohnt und unkomfortabel ist wie das Carat in Schwerin. Es fängt bei der ausgetrenen Fußmatte vor dem Tiefgarageneingang an, geht über einen äußerst miefigen Geruch in den Gängen, den verschmutzten Teppich im Zimmer, die zerschlissenen Möbel, gebrochenen Glastisch, Löcher in der Bettwäsche, durchgelegene Matratze, Haare im Bad, etc.... Die Lage unseres Zimmers zur Hauptstraße und den Bahngleisen, direkt über dem Hotelrestaurant rundeten den negativen Gesamteindruck ab. Das Gebäude ist äußerst renovierungsbedürftig, niemals auf 4**** Niveau, das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis stimmt absolut nicht. Auf das Frühstück haben wir gerne verzichtet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by thomasfrom california

nice hotel, but ...

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel. A bit of a walk to the old town area, but I didn't think that was a big deal. Breakfast buffet was very nice. Room clean and comfortable. Nice staff. However, the A/C didn't work. For the room I was in this was a real problem since trains run right past the hotel. I then had to open the window to cool off the room and close it to block the noise (again it is right next to the hotel on the back side). In addition I went to work out in their gym (actually very very nice), but the lights didn't work there so I tried to work out with the fading light at the end of the day. Add the non working A/C and it was a short workout. Had things worked I would give hotel higher marks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hanne og Karstenfrom Aarhus, Denmark

Store værelser og fantastiske senge

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi havde to overnatninger på Carat Hotel i Schwerin. Dejligt hotel med det som man har behov for, gode værelser og en god restaurant. Det var heldigt at vi ikke var der i den varmeste tid, da air con systemet var total virkningsløst. Vi påtalte det og receptionen var klar over det, men der sker tilsyneladende ikke noget. Hvis vinduerne er lukkede er jernbanen acceptabel, men hvis man kan få et værelse til den modsatte side vil det være at foretrække. Dejligt med parkering i kælderen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim Reesefrom Frederikshavn

Ingen aircon

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Med 35 grader udenfor og ingen aircondition der virkede, blev man nødt til at åbne vinduerne...dårlig idé for vi boede klods op og ned af jernbanen der buldrede løs hele natten. Vi pakkede sagerne og smuttede videre kl. 2:30 om natten....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Olof

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The aircobnditioning was not working at the hotel and have not been working for quite a while. To bad, the hotel is nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big disappointment

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: room cleanliness friendliness professionalism
Was booking a hotel in Schwerin (my hometown) and found this Hotel (which i also know from years ago, when i still lived there). I had to book short notice for 2 adults and our kid. Most hotels did not offer a room for 3 people occupancy so i was happy that this hotel did (for extra charge of course). After a long car ride we arrived after midnight and were looking forward to go to bed. Front desk (no english) told us that we can not have a bed for the kid due to the last minute booking. I was arguing that i booked and payed for 3 but it didn't make sense. The gentlemen told us that he is the only staff in the entire hotel and that even if he wanted to he doesn't have a bed and capacity to set it up. Of course, i did not get a reimbursement. Arriving in the room we figured out that our queen bed were 2 single beds put together. Normally, not a problem, but the mattresses were so soft that our kid who had to sleep in between us fell in the crack and kept on waking up the whole night. Next day i wanted to steam iron a shirt but i didn't because the board and the steam iron had big disgusting burn marks on it. Also, the garage rates which were posted in the garage for hotel guests were not given to us because some kind of machine broke. But i didn't really understand the story because the hotel staff was so busy doing other stuff on her computer that i finally walked away. 4.5 stars, really???
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Straßenlärm

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Das Hotel insgesamt, die Ausstattung und der Service waren sehr gut, jedoch war der Lärmpegel von der Straße sehr groß. Die Bahnlinie mit Güter- und Personenzügen ist direkt vor den Fenstern, ebenso die Straße. Man konnte nicht genügend lüften- es roch muffig im Zimmer. Weiter empfehlen ja, aber nicht in einem Zimmer zur Bahnlinie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rheinländerfrom NRW

entspricht keinem 4 Sterne Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Komfort und Sauberkeit des Zimmers waren nicht zufriedenstellend. Das Frühstücksbuffet war gut, allerdings zu teuer. Bei größerem "Ansturm" auch abends im "Hacienda" waren der Service und die Küche z.T. überfordert. Für ein Getränk und eine Hauptspeise saßen wir ( 2 Personen!)über 2 Stunden. Die Entfernung zu den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln war mit 15 min. zu weit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel, gutes Preis-Leistungs-verhältnis

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
wir wareen nur zum Übernachten da, ohne Frühstück und sonstigen Aufenthalt. Alles war sauber und bequemm, wir wurden freundlich empfangen und hatten nichts zu meckern. Da wir ein Angebot gebucht hatten war das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis extrem gut, leider können wir Frühstück und sonstiges nicht bewerten.