Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by thomasfrom california

nice hotel, but ...

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel. A bit of a walk to the old town area, but I didn't think that was a big deal. Breakfast buffet was very nice. Room clean and comfortable. Nice staff. However, the A/C didn't work. For the room I was in this was a real problem since trains run right past the hotel. I then had to open the window to cool off the room and close it to block the noise (again it is right next to the hotel on the back side). In addition I went to work out in their gym (actually very very nice), but the lights didn't work there so I tried to work out with the fading light at the end of the day. Add the non working A/C and it was a short workout. Had things worked I would give hotel higher marks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Olof

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The aircobnditioning was not working at the hotel and have not been working for quite a while. To bad, the hotel is nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big disappointment

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: room cleanliness friendliness professionalism
Was booking a hotel in Schwerin (my hometown) and found this Hotel (which i also know from years ago, when i still lived there). I had to book short notice for 2 adults and our kid. Most hotels did not offer a room for 3 people occupancy so i was happy that this hotel did (for extra charge of course). After a long car ride we arrived after midnight and were looking forward to go to bed. Front desk (no english) told us that we can not have a bed for the kid due to the last minute booking. I was arguing that i booked and payed for 3 but it didn't make sense. The gentlemen told us that he is the only staff in the entire hotel and that even if he wanted to he doesn't have a bed and capacity to set it up. Of course, i did not get a reimbursement. Arriving in the room we figured out that our queen bed were 2 single beds put together. Normally, not a problem, but the mattresses were so soft that our kid who had to sleep in between us fell in the crack and kept on waking up the whole night. Next day i wanted to steam iron a shirt but i didn't because the board and the steam iron had big disgusting burn marks on it. Also, the garage rates which were posted in the garage for hotel guests were not given to us because some kind of machine broke. But i didn't really understand the story because the hotel staff was so busy doing other stuff on her computer that i finally walked away. 4.5 stars, really???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amandafrom barrow

convenient car parking

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy to find off the main road network and convenient for the lake and city. Over an underground carpark which is convenient, if not cheap. Spa closed at 15h00 - booking in time, which was disappointing. Breakfast expensive for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by E-cube

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom London

good for business traveller

Posted Feb 3, 2012
nice clean hotel with enthusiastic staff, comfortable rooms, fast wifi and good food. Bit away from all the night life but a lovely view over a lake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel is too far from city center. The breakfast is too expensive. Nice big room but more of a business hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2011 on Hotels.com