Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamal Yusof from Malaysia

Excellence hotel in medan city center

Posted May 19, 2014
Very convenience as the hotel attached to shopping mall. Beside that, location of the hotel also very strategic. Good breakfast combination of local foods n universal foods. Good facilities. Overall is excellence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ella from indonesia

nice hotel clse to GOR and nice view

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: nice hotel clse to GOR and nice view
Cons: nice hotel clse to GOR and nice view
Location: nice hotel clse to GOR and nice view
nice hotel close to GOR and nice view .. i need come back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adee from Singapore

Normal business hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
They had great service but nothing outstanding about anything else about the place. They had connection to a mall that unfortunately had nothing but food, and they (the mall) closed early and opened late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

medan

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: clean, modern and adjacent to a mall which provided most of one's needs
Location: quite a bland city, no real focal point
efficient and friendly staff but some were unable to communicate in english. room service was very slow and food arriving warm and not hot
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LOUIS from London

Good area

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel already twice there sure be there again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Comfort before and after jungle trek

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, excellent amenities. Great view from The View Bar though limited ability to prepare the cocktails included on the menu. Location was excellent - very easy to get to airport for early morning flight and the shopping centre next to the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NICKY from NEW ZEALAND

VERY GOOD SERVICE AND CLEAN.

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Pros: STAFFS
Cons: NONE
Location: GOOD
Very friendly staffs and clean.i would recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Restaurant menu was limited for a hotel of this class.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donald & Annie from Windermere, UK

Grand Swiss Hotel is not very Swiss!

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: Glass walls
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Very central with direct access to a shopping mall, which we did not use as it was an overnight stay before our flight.
Arrival was traumatic because of airport style security at the door so we had no chance to say goodbye to our driver who had brought us all the way from Lake Toba. A welcome drink was given at the check in desk which simply delayed our questions about taxis on check out the next day. The hotel is the tallest building in Medan and has glass walls looking down to street level, which is impressive but a little scary. As we has not booked any meals we went to the restaurant asking for a la carte dinner and breakfast and found it hard to get service as everyone else was eating buffet. We asked for a local desert chendol and was told it was too big for two and we should share a single bowl. When it came it was delicious and we could have eaten two. Our request for continental breakfast was unsuccessful in that no bread, croissants or buns was availlable at all and we were given a choice of Mee Goreng or Nasi Goreng - certainly not a continental breakfast. Medan has a lot to learn about international service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ben

Clean, spacious and decent location

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good, clean, free wi-fi and breakfast but a tad jaded. Comfortable bed.