Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Lugn oas i ett intensivt Medan

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Location: Ligger en bit utanför stan. Inte så mycket att göra i närheten,allt du behöver finns innanför grindarna så du behöver inte lämna hotelletområdet.
Väldigt lugnt och trevligt hotell. En rogivande oas till skillnad från gatulivet utanför grindarna. Stort och rent rum (familjerum), bra service och god mat i restaurangen. Poolområdet var uppskattat av alla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Fraai complex, goede wijn, zeer behulpzame staf, goed ontbijt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by inah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Northern Beaches

Quiet retreat

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location and room size and appointment
Location: Slightly out of the way
Very comfortable, quiet location, off the beaten track, very pleasant courtious staff and reasonable room rates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elodie from paris

Une bonne étape

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Parfait après 2 nuits dans la jungle avant de reprendre l'avion. Accueil et staff très compétent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Peaceful oasis close to noisy Medan

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Peaceful situated with beautiful garden and buildings. It is clean and tidy all over and the staff are welcoming and helpfull with everything you ask.
We spend two nigths at Hotel Deli River out of season as first stay on our visit to Sumatra. All apointments was excecuteded with precision, fx. transfere from airport, the room quality was perfect and the staff was really nice and helpfull. And after a day i busy and noisy Medan we enjoyed to return to the peaceful and beautiful garden for a swim in the clean and refreshing pool. Breakfast meal was delicius and plentiful, with a mix of indonesian and european dishes, and the evening meals had a good standard, even there wasn't many guests. The trip from hotel to city can be made by taxi for reasonable price, let the hotelstaff order the taxi, then the price will be correct. Medan is not a sightseeing city, but a aliving and busy big city where its worth looking behind the busy streets where the daily life is going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

Amazing hospitality

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Stay 2night 3days at this hotel. Room is clean and furniture is made by real wood which feel so comfortable. Bathroom is very clean also and hav a beautiful bathtub. Room interior is very nice. Feels like u have a very nice second house. Breakfast is amazing and eat at garden view restaurant. Fresh Indonesian fruits also taste & looks very good. Dinner, they can give me the choice spicy level. So, I was fully satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbara from Northern California

Oasis near Medan

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Hotel Deli River! A refuge from the hectic traffic and activity of the neighborhood and the city. Rooms were comfortable, clean, quiet. Bed comfortable. The grounds are beautiful: well landscaped, gentle rolling hill to the pool and dining area. Complimentary breakfast was delicious: rich Sumatran coffee, eggs, plate of tropical fruit, freshly made juice, assortment of pastry and Indonesian treats. Breakfast was always a highlight. Never had a bad dinner. The staff were always very helpful, charming and fun. The neighborhood was fun to walk through during the day. Locals were very friendly and accepting. We took 2 tours which were arranged through the hotel, which were surprisingly costly, although very good. Deddy, one of our drivers, was exceptional. We would definitely stay at the Deli River again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fahrzeit zum Stadtkern und Flughafen über 1 Std.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Nettes Personal!
Location: Das Hotel liegt abseits des Stadtkerns und des Flughafens. Man kann am Swimmingpool relaxen.
Wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Das Personal war sehr nett und wir konnten im Swimming Pool relaxen. Das Hotel liegt aber weit ab vom Stadtkern und vom Flughafen. Dies führt zu langen Fahrzeiten im chaotischen Stadtverkehr. Zum Flughafen 1 Stunde und 20 Minuten oder länger während der Verkehrsspitzenzeiten.