Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Penang

Except for the cigarettes smokes trap in the lobby

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything....EXCEPT THE CIGARETTE SMOKES TRAP IN THE LOBBY.
Cons: Provide a special smoking room for smokers. Ban smoking in the cafe and restaurant and along the rounded wooden bench in the lobby.
Location: Within easy reach to all major shopping malls by taxi. Many eating places, tailor shops, groceries within a short walking distance from the hotel.
Excellence in everything...EXCEPT the excessive cigarette smokes all over the lobby...right into the breakfast area. Appalling to non-smokers and bad for babies and pregnant women. If only the hotel management were to implement some measure like allocating a smoking room and ban smoking in places where guests go to dine and relax The staff are superb.Everybody was so friendly and helpful. Food, ordered from the room service is so delicious and reasonably priced. The room is big and clean. Appreciate the free pick up service from the airport as well as free return trip to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Poor check in n takes about 25 min to get the rooom key. Its hapoened to me 2 times...aug n sep 14
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Msia

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Location: Please contact the hotel is you require transportation e.g taxi. They will suggest and arrange for you with reasonable fare. Their drivers are helpful
Stayed there for 2 nights. Pros; Airport transfer - very good. We were a bit to the arrival hall but the staff still waiting for us. Check in - hassle free with welcome drink Room - large room, clean, daily housekeeping Bathroom - good Breakfast - acceptable for me. Cons; Room - requires more lighting. Quite dark at some spots. Wifi - signals is low although acceptable for browsing websites. Didnt try other facilities except the pub. Quite disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Really really good and love the room... Spacious and comfortable... Great facilities too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by leefrom schweiz

Sehr zufrieden - transit

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ich war fuer eine nacht in medan nur fuer den transit. Super free shuttle bus zum hotel, gutes fruehstueck und service. Zimmer tiptop und grosse auswahl im menu. Staff ist freundlich aber spricht wenig english, was mich nicht gestoert hat. Sie konnten mir sogar ein shutyle organisieren obwohl mein flug um 6.30 uhr morgens war, was ich sehr geschaetzt habe. Im grossen ganzen sehr zufrieden!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Selinafrom Kuala Lumpur

An affordable hotel in city centre

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The rooms and spacious lobby
Cons: A much bigger tv perhaps! ....and a much informative map for us travelers to visit some places.
Location: Shopping at Pasar Ikan which is just close by.
I have no complaints about Soechi International. A very reasonable hotel for its price.