Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marlonfrom Miami FL

Need in lots of maintenance

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst experience ever. Bed can not be any more old and stiff. Knowing the language, customer service is really bad. And one very important thing is that they DID NOT value the price given on Hotel.Com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pptravellerfrom mumbai

great location, courteous and efficient service.

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel when i was in medellin to attend the world urban forum being held at plaza mayor, that's just 10 min cab ride but better still only two stations away on the wonderful metro. When i first arrived i was aghast--the hotel looked run down; the promised internet did not work. And i almost sought another hotel. But the staff, though not english speaking is really helpful. The coffee is the greatest! They fixed the internet and i was able to use it in a salon across from my room all night for work. And while everything looks run down it is all very clean. the breakfast is not great. But the location is great---its two minutes away from the famous botero plaza and the museums. and the metro that takes you anywhere. Also as i discovered later the airport bus hq is just two doors away! and it costs a third of the taxi fare. but the area closes down and there are a no of bars and other such establishments. although there appears to be a great deal of policing people warned me not to walk down the streets at night but to take a cab if it was late. But definitely your choice if you are looking for a budget place close to must-see places and if you are a public transport person like me. And if you are not going to be spending too much time in the hotel. i in fact left my large suitcase during my travel in colombia and ecuador and have booked a room again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by albinofrom berlin

etwas in die jahre gekommen

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BIEN SITUE PAR RAPPORT A LA PLACE BOTERO u

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: très belle vue nocturne sur Medellin
Cons: petits soucis de détail : fonctionnement du mini-bar, manque de prises électriques...............
Location: quartier central dans la partie ancienne de la ville et proximité immédiate de la place sur laquelle se trouvent les sculptures de Botero
un peu trop de précipitation pour les formalités de check'in lorsque les voyageurs arrivent fatigués
4 out of 5
Recommended
by EJfrom NYC

El colchón necesita ser reemplazado.

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
La ubicación es muy buena para visitar todas las partes de Medellín. Sin embargo, no salir por la noche sin un guía.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Cesar Osorio, Hotel Management
Buenas tardes : Efectivamente estamos en el centro de una ciudad grande y se deben tomar las precauciones necesarias que se tomarían en cualquier parte del Mundo Seria un placer poder atenderles nuevamente Cordialmente CEsar Osorio Trujillo Gerente
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Botero Plaza Hotelfrom Medellin Colombia

bedden minder comfortabel. Ligging in het centrum

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dalefrom Boston

In the city center

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Pros: Very nice staff
Cons: Thin walls, mattresses were of average comfort
Location: City center, but the typical tourist would prefer the El Poblado area which is cleaner, safer, less crowded, but significantly more expensive
If you are visiting and expecting a typical western hotel experience, you may want to reconsider. This hotel is located in the hustle and bustle of city center with throngs of people out and about all day. Some inexperienced travelers or gringos may feel uncomfortable here, as people speak limited English, and the area is poor. I, on the other hand, am a well-seasoned traveler who has a fair comprehension and spoken skills in Spanish, and try to blend in, and had a decent experience. The hotel staff does not speak much English, but they were very hospitable and tried to make my stay as pleasant as possible. The hotel charges for spotty Internet, and the taxes are about an extra $6 day which isn't quoted with Expedia, however it is still a bargain compared with the western style hotels.The elevators take awhile, and the walls are thin, so earplugs could be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hollywood, Florida

In the center of Medellin

Posted Mar 19, 2011
I definitely recommend this hotel... you are two blocks away from Plaza Botero and also the Metro... you will definitely use the metro to access all parts of the city including going to the bus station... places to eat very close to this hotel and also many street vendors selling food as well... this hotel is great the bed was comfortable and I really have no complaints... if you do not know any Spanish you will have a very hard time in this city as it is a Spanish speaking country.... if you know basic Spanish or you are fluent you will have a great time in this part of the city.... if you do not know any Spanish stay in the Poblado section of Medellin.... a language barrier can become an annoyance on a trip and this is not an area you want to look in a book when you talk to someone you want to travel around here feeling confident in you're Spanish... Medellin is a great city... can't wait to go back!!!