Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thalia from Largo, Fl

Great area. Close to everything Real good.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Perfect location and lot's to do near by.
The location is perfect. You have the Santafe mall about 2 minutes away and other shops and supermarket right near by. Its just a awesome location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Houston, TX

Apartment in great location.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Everything, hardly anyone using the Sauna and Turko, hot tub. We took advantage of this many times
Cons: Communication with expedia about second guest
Location: Santa Fe mall, banks are near by, Parks arent too far, and casinos are real close, if you are into that. I wouldvbe walked more but had alot going on
I booked this apartment for the purpose of cooking for my Colombian friends. It has a full size refridgerator and a small stove with four burners. You have pots and pans, and there is a grocery store withing walking distance of the apartment. The view was spectacular as well. You have a small romantic balcony with a small table for two. Note: I stayed in the junior suite. Santa Fe mall is accross the main highway and another plaza, Oveido, also within walking distance. The room was clean and the brekfast was ok, real convienient when your on the go and just need a quick reload. If you plan to stay with two people in the room, make sure expedia knows about it and they put the second person on the ittinerary or they will surcharge you! Other than that I have no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel but poor lobby

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very good hotel for long stay. Big and comfortable rooms, but the lobby is very poor.
2 out of 5
by Eberhard from Frankfurt, Germany

Unfriendly / inefficient staff, lociton very conve

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: convenient location
Cons: romm cleanliness and staff attitude
Location: to large shopping mals with everything one needs
The room was filthy, safety box did not work, cleaning staff unfriendly, reception staff one very friendly, one very unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zonnetje from Dutch Caribbean

Great hotel for couples

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Pros: Close to two good Shopping Malls, Safe to walk around.
Cons: none
Location: Very good. Taxis to take you anywhere.24 hour supermarket. McD close by.
We love staying at The Estelar Apartamentos, this was our fouth time and the service was always super. This time however we had complaints about the cleanliness of the room, also there was no cleaning service on Januari 1st, one day we had no soap, another day we had to call reception in the evening for towels. As for the restaurant: the service was slow. We placed our complaints with the management and got a letter back saying they were sorry and that they would take action to improve their service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Palm Springs. CA

Top-Notch Hotel for Bargain Rates !

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Location: Excellent - in middle of Poblado business center of the city, and where many ex-pats live nearby.
This is a great and comfortable hotel with bargain rates! Huge living/dining room atrea, modest sized kitchen with full fridge, microwave, stovetop (but no oven), nice long counter and sink, plus huge bedroom and huge bathroom and huge walk-in shower. Really. I have stayed here 3x so far, and will return. All service is excellent too. And every morning there is a free hot breakfast buffet served to guests. And it's across the street from a superb and huge Santa Fe Mall with everything one could look for, including two levels of food courts - one more upscale, plus multi-screen cinema. It is next door to La Carrulla, a large gourmet supermarket with fresh bakery, meats and produce, as well as a pharmacy. I could not ask for more from a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bogotá, COL

great to the family

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Its an hotel comfortable, near the everything the malls , the places of interest and the easy ways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Coconut Creek, FL

Great location!

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Almost attached to a superb mall in a safe area.
Excelent location. Next door there is a good quality 24 Hs Supermarket. Across the street there is a mall with all kinds of stores and over a dozen of small restaurants of good quality, covering all tastes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need softer mattresses.

Posted Jun 3, 2012
Great hotel, excellent location. My only suggestion would be to have softer mattresses. Way to firm, bothers my back.