Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom

Posted Feb 21, 2014
I did not like the toilet! They should install new ones!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a historic hotel, but sevice is pretty bad (took about 30 minutes to check-in at midnight, when there was no other client to attend to, and the concierge called us in our roon twice during the night to confirm that hotels.com was the provider of the reservation). They are really not comfortable with internet reservations. Also, the neighbourhood is great during the day, but it is not safe to hang out there at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and price!

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Location: Convenient Cititour bus located right in front of the hotel. Parque de Botero, museum and market across the street and easy transportation in buseta
It was a pleasant stay. The room was spacious and clean, but overall antiquated. The check in staff was very cordial and helpful. We were able to enjoy the hallway balcony which overlooks "el parque de Botero", the metro and ouline of the beautiful mountains. The continental breakfast was diverse and included eggs, cereal, fruit and other traditional Colombian food with convenient hours of service. The wait staff was friendly and attentive. However the hotel is currently under major renovation and will probably look amazing once it's done, but it was dusty and crowded in the lobby area. My only major complaint was the evening staff who was not very friendly and had to be prompted in guiding us to touristic areas for dinner and entretainment. Overall for the price, service and location I would stay there again and recommend it to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

downtown medellin

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was going under major renovations, it was not comfortable and the staff was not very friendly sadly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Santifrom Boston

An unfortunate experience

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Terrible. Staff fortunately friendly, but very unsophisticated. Hotel under major renovations, dust everywhere, and jack hammers started at 6:30 am. Train/metro passed 100 yards from my bedroom. Park across the street, beautiful Botero sculptures, surrounded by beggars and women of the night. Center of city is most dangerous. Outskirts (especially South) definitely safer and prettier, and that is where i will stay next time.
2 out of 5
by Geraldfrom Quito, Ecuador

Hotel is located in a dangerous area

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Staff were helpful.
Cons: Restaurant, gym, elevator, maintenance of almost everything in each room. Generally, management was lacking. Staff seemed OK.
Location: Nothing safe to go to via walking.
The hotel is located in a very dangerous area of Medellin. The hotel staff can't recommend walking to any restaurant for meals because of the danger. These areas were broken or not working well in the hotel: their restaurant, gym, elevator, bathroom curtain, two of the room lights, room telephone, and WIFI for half a day. Also room did not have drinking water nor glasses. We needed to buy drinking water but the hotel did not recommend going out at night to buy it because of the danger. Gerald
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for families

Posted Aug 7, 2012
the service & the attention to the guests was superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Nutibara

Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel January 2012 for 2 nights The location is great, nr Botero Museum, Metro system - brilliant spot but the hotel is not up to scratch - it's very jaded and needs a complete makeover, which would probably cost millions. The staff are very helpful and courtious, The dining room is dull, so you would only eat there if there was no other choice. And after dark there is no other choice in that vicinity as it all looks very seedy and could be dangerous. The meal we had was adequate. As soon as daylight comes the atmosphere is totally changed and it's a great spot. We couldn't recommend this hotel as the rooms are not pleasant - metal windows, old bathroom, just not very comfortable.