Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevenfrom Vernon Hills, IL

Working Trip to Medellin

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was welcoming and helpful. Wonderful to eat a Breakfast Buffet prepared by chefs v. someone using a microwave; tasty and bountiful. Other meals at the hotel also well prepared. Location was especially convenient for working at the sports complex (just across the street). Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maintenance problems

Posted Sep 20, 2014
At the beginning of my stay I reported that the black out was not working. I checked out and they never fixed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Juan Garcia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasonfrom Wisconsin

Hotel Tryp

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent, friendly staff!
Cons: Some of the public areas, (hallways, rooftop lounge) are showing signs of wear.
Location: Many great little neighborhoods. Easy to access the city via Metro.
The Hotel Tryp is very conveniently located near the Estadio complex and only a few blocks from the Estadio Metro station. There are several nice neighborhoods to stroll through near the hotel. Before booking we had read several reviews complaining of noise. We stayed during two football games and had no issues with noise. The staff is excellent and very helpful. During our stay I experienced a reaction from a food allergy. The front desk called a doctor and doctor, nurse, and interpreter all came to my room at midnight. All free service. There is an excellent gym attached to the lobby that hotel guests can use all of their cardio equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014
The Bar , the lady is inclusive, Good Job.....Good Salsa
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MICKfrom MEXICO

NO LO RECOMIENDO

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
MUY MALA EXPERIENCIA, A PESAR DE QUE EL HOTEL ESTA BONITO, LAS CAMAS MUY INCOMODAS Y HACEN MUCHO RUIDO POR UN PLASTICO QUE LES PONEN PARA QUE NO SE HAGAN PIPI LOS NIÑOS, EL CUAL NO LES PUEDES QUITAR. AL AGUA TIBIA LE LLAMAN CALIENTE Y NO HAY MAS, DE 4 DIAS QUE ESTUVE SOLO UNO ME PUDE BAÑAR CON AGUA CALIENTE, EL PERSONAL ES MUY AMABLE PERO NO SIRVE DE NADA CON ESA CALIDAD DE SERVCIOS. SI PUEDEN LLEGAR A OTRO HAGANLO, A MENOS QUE TODOS ESTEN LLENOS COMO ME PASO A MI. SALUDOS DESDE MEXICO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Soccermomfrom USA

Good time at Tryp!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice warm employees, specially Martin the "bellboy". He was very sweet & welcoming. Rooms & beds are big. Nice size closet, mini bar & fridge. Spectacular view. Only downside was the safe deposit box not secured to wall & rooms not sound proof. Everything else was great even breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

nice well located

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice view
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adriana

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Estuvo bien, sin reclamos, los pedidos se cumplieron. no logré wi fee en la habitación, pero me ofrecieron técnico que resolví no convocar.El lugar no es céntrico , es cercano al Estadio y a un Centro universitario al que asistí. Los taxis están pronto y son baratos, con lo cual no hay problemas . el metro está a unas 3 cuadras. Recomendable