Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Juan Garcia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Wisconsin

Hotel Tryp

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent, friendly staff!
Cons: Some of the public areas, (hallways, rooftop lounge) are showing signs of wear.
Location: Many great little neighborhoods. Easy to access the city via Metro.
The Hotel Tryp is very conveniently located near the Estadio complex and only a few blocks from the Estadio Metro station. There are several nice neighborhoods to stroll through near the hotel. Before booking we had read several reviews complaining of noise. We stayed during two football games and had no issues with noise. The staff is excellent and very helpful. During our stay I experienced a reaction from a food allergy. The front desk called a doctor and doctor, nurse, and interpreter all came to my room at midnight. All free service. There is an excellent gym attached to the lobby that hotel guests can use all of their cardio equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014
The Bar , the lady is inclusive, Good Job.....Good Salsa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Soccermom from USA

Good time at Tryp!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice warm employees, specially Martin the "bellboy". He was very sweet & welcoming. Rooms & beds are big. Nice size closet, mini bar & fridge. Spectacular view. Only downside was the safe deposit box not secured to wall & rooms not sound proof. Everything else was great even breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colombia

nice well located

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to university

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Nice business hotel with cool roof top jacuzzi area. Nice staff, good location, safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fran from Miami

Clean Euro looking decor - very nice service

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was very clean - European decor - comfortable - nice matresss. The service was very nice - the staff was friendly and they had some nice surprises like a free light dinner, adjacent gym - the gym was well equipped but had no supply to clean other people's "perspiration or towels -that was a turn off...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C from Texas

Great Location in the City!

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Always a great and comfortable stay at the Tryp. Staff at the Tryp are always so friendly and ready for any request. For any fitness gurus, you MUST check out their gym. Free passes for Animal X Gym! Great classes, machines and knowledgeable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff is top notch

Posted Jul 20, 2012
hotel is well kept and new. staff was very kind and helpfull. location of the hotel is not the greatest unless you want to be close to the stadium or downtown. i would definately recommend this hotel.