Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Friendly hotel in fabulous Medellin location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Great location, simply furnished but spotlessly clean, extremely secure with 24 hour reception staff and excellent value for money.
Cons: This is a no-frills hotel so look elsewhere if luxury is your priority.
Location: Brilliant location - situated on a quiet street just a few minutes walk from all the bars, restaurants and cafes of buzzing El Poblado.
We spent 2 nights at the In House Hotel over New Year and really enjoyed our stay. It's situated in a great location just minutes away from the buzzing nightlife of El Poblado. The rooms are simply furnished but spotlessly clean and the staff (non-English speaking) are lovely and always helpful. If you're looking for a good value for money base during your stay in Medellin, this place is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Excellent location near everything that El Poblado has to offer- restaurants, bars, decent walk to Metro. Staff was friendly and helpful. My friend and I got a room with a double bed and a single bed, which also had a private outdoor terrace. The room was very clean with a nice spacious bathroom. The only thing is that breakfast is not entirely included- you get coffee/tea and fruit for free, but hot breakfast had a surcharge. For its value, I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel, and would love to return anytime I am in Medellin!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DCfrom Los Angeles

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are much better hotels in the area than this one. the shower is either all hot or all cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Perfect Hotel in Perfect Location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, very friendly and helpful staff and excellent breakfasts. Location is the best in Medellin.
Cons: No
Location: Dinner at Carmens. Dinner at the Arab-Hindu food restaurant one block up hill. Meals at the Colombian restaurant at the end of the block.
We have stayed in many 5 star hotels in Europe, the US and Asia. In House did not disappoint. It is in a tree-lined neighborhood filled with small shops and some excellent restaurants. Try to get rooms 101 or 102 which have private patios. We had seven great nights at the In House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Björnfrom Näsviken

Bland de bästa i Medellin

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det går knappast att hitta något bättre hotell i Medellin. Bra internet, god frukost, bra service i receptionen. Ett lugnt läge gör att det int gör något att det är en aning lyhört. Tyvärr fluktuerar priset, så det blir dyrt när det pågår något evenemang i Medellin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jefffrom Washington DC

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall had a good experience & the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juanfrom Cypress, Texas

Outstanding choice

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location at a great rate. 2-3 blocks away from Parque Lleras and a block or so from Calle 10. Friendly and helpful staff always looking out for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location & hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The room, the location, and most of all, the excellent staff.
Location: The many restaurants and bars around Parque Lleras and Calle 10. Decent walking distance to the Metro to get around the rest of Medellin quickly.
I had the good fortune of staying at this hotel for 2 weeks in June 2014, and it was the most pleasant hotel experience I have ever had. It is perfectly located in El Poblado on a quiet but bustling side street off of Calle 10, and is easy walking distance to the restaurants and bars around Parque Lleras. Every element of my stay at this hotel from start to finish was a delight. Excellent staff, a nice clean room with a balcony, and great breakfast service. The staff were even good enough to take time out to help me with my Spanish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cal&Fifrom UK

Excellent Service in a Great Location

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful two night stay at In House recently. The hotel is in a great location in El Poblado - so many nice places to eat and drink within minutes walk from the hotel. The area was lovely with lots of boutique shops, cafes, etc. The room was clean, quiet and very comfy. The staff at the hotel (the manager in particular) were extremely helpful to us giving us advice on where to visit in Medellin. Would highly recommend and hope to stay again on our next trip to Medellin. Thanks!