Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

Room 187

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: I thought the courtyard was nice, but I would have preferred the mountain views.
Cons: Provide adequate staff. My impression is that guests were all trying to order breakfast after the evening play. Move the lobby to center of facility.
Location: Our activities were all in the downtown area.
The lobby was too far away. There was not enough staff to deal with the constantly ringing of the phone and myself and another person in my building in person who drove to the lobby. I couldn't find my key, the other person's key would not work, the phone rang continuously while we waited, and there was only one staff person in the lobby who was trying her very best to deal with the situation in a very professional manner. The room was clean, the bed and pillows were excellent. The complimentary/continental breakfast was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place would stay again

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Rooms were nice in size, beds were comfortable. Great having breakfast snack delivered in the morning. Just remember to tell them each night you want a breakfast. Enjoyed our stay will most likely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This was a very nice hotel and well situated. The rooms were comfortable and very spacious with a kitchenette. The room was very clean except for our coffee maker which still had water in the reservoir from the previous guest and the carafe needed better cleaning. When you checked in, you selected your breakfast food and when you wanted it served to your room. Our breakfast came on time and was totally adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
One night stay to watch SOU football game...Rooms/beds are comfortable...amenities are scarce...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Our favorite place to stay in Ashland. Excellent comfortable beds, roomy, quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We stayed at the Ashland Hills Hotel and Suites for two nights over Labor Day weekend. We were treated very well by the hotel staff. They were very helpful when we asked questions about local activities, and they even loaned us a wine opener and wine glasses for our room, so we could enjoy a bottle of wine that we purchased at a local winery. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast basket delivered to our room each morning was a lovely way to start each day. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Clean, comfortable, met our expectations. Note not walking distance to Shakespeare Festival and downtown Ashland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Pleasant reasonably priced stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We enjoyed the complimentary cookies upon check-in. The staff were friendly and directed us to downtown Ashland, which was 3 miles away. The bed was quite comfortable and it was quiet. Also, the complimentary breakfast basket was a nice surprise! I would definitely stay here again when I am in Ashland again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

wonderful staff, wonderful location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: already said. Everything
Cons: breakfast was too full of sugary carbs - too little protein. Need greek yogurt or some cheese. A swimming pool would be nice!
Location: When it was too hot [88 degrees] we drove up to Mt Ashland where it was 68 degrees and walked the dogs. It's only about 30 minutes from the hotel.
We chose this hotel because we were traveling with 2 little dogs. It was a perfect place for us and them. Lots of room outside to walk them without fear of traffic and designated places to dispose of their waste.The staff were super helpful and very dog-friendly. We needed a vet because one of the dogs reinjured a tendon. The vet was 5 minutes away. I worried that because they didn't charge extra for dogs that it might be a run-down place but it was beautifully maintained. The beds were super comfortable, the rooms very clean and plenty of room to relax. We were in Ashland for Shakespeare and the hotel was a 10 minute drive to the theaters. Given that it was very hot, the hotel's location on the hill surrounded by open country was a cooler place to retreat to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene OR

It will again be great once remodeling is complete

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The room exceeded expectations in terms of comfort (especially the bed).
Cons: Our biggest complaint was that there was no pay-per-view movie option, only some dvd's of tired out-dated movies. However, that meant that instead of
Location: Within a couple of miles, downtown Ashland holds many opportunities for shopping, dining and high quality live theater.
We remembered this hotel from years past and didn't realize it was under renovation. There was essentially no lobby, which I always enjoy having.