Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom corning Ca

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Loved the clean and comfortable room and it was so nice to have the continental breakfast delivered to the room along with the local news paper.
Location: Ashland is beautiful with lots to do. The staff directed us to Caldera tap house for dinner and happy they did, we would have never known it existed.
We had no idea where to stay during our visit to Ashland but Expedia came through again. Ashland Hills Hotel looked liked a nice clean place to stay and had great reviews. We had a wonderful stay and the staff was so nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible for the Price

Posted Feb 17, 2015
When I booked this room, I had no idea I had booked a suite, the cost was comparable to a motel! The property was undergoing renovation, but you wouldn't know it! I stayed with my dog, there's a large, clean pet area with bags provided to clean up after your pet. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was great - friendly and helpful!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Easy access to room, large and comfortable, quiet.
Cons: The spa was not open for the season, otherwise, I would have loved to have used it. In the morning, they brought one small cup of coffee.
The hotel room was extremely large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Cons: I would prefer a better breakfast selection other than yogurt, granola bar or bread selection. Even cereal with milk or instant oatmeal.
Comfortable, quiet even though sections were under renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookings Oregon

Very comfortable and affordable

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: It will be lovely when the renovation is complete
Location: Great location near Lithia Park downtown Ashland and campus
Under renovation but very pleasant and quiet. Breakfast delivered to our door and very comfortable bed! Stayed an extra night, when we came back to our room the housekeeper left a nice note and towels formed into two swans. We felt like pampered honeymooners! We booked it for our return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, Ca

Best surprise!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
We were expecting an average hotel, but we're surprised to find an extremely helpful and attentive staff and a wonderfully comfortable room and bed. We felt very taken care of!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

great experience

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The rooms were recently renovated and some items like the microwave were missing. However since we didn't need it we didn't ask the front desk.
Location: We only stayed for one overnight so didn't get the chance to search the neighborhood.
We got one of the renovated rooms. The room was extremely nice, clean and cozy. Very quiet. The bed was so comfortable. The breakfast was brought to the room which was nice. Overall, everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany , Or

Excelent value

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We stayed 2 nights here and found the room nice , they are remodeling one wing of the hotel so they upgraded us to a mini suite .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stop-over passing through

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent pillows!
Cons: Decor is a bit dated but not bad.
Location: Great restaurants within 5 minutes and fantastic brewery down the street.
Only stayed one night but it was a winner! Clean, quiet, comfortable, easy access, with great restaurants within 5 minutes and fantastic brewery down the street. What more could you want?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karenfrom Crockett

What a deal!!!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were amazing--so cozy as its just turned fall and we calians werent used to 45 degrees. In our room besides two beds there was a little 'living room' with couch which could be shut off fpr tv watching! Quiet, beautifil grpunds nice for an am walk with stunning views pf mountains, rock formations and rolling farmland.