Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area, ca

Not as advertised

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing. I would not stay there in the future.
Cons: Not sure whether improvement can be made to compete with the larger chain.
Location: We were able to grab a show at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival with intermittent rain during the night we stayed in Ashland.
The room is right at the front of the hotel and it is small with a full bed. No closet. It is definitely not a good value in June to stay while staying in Ashland. The hotel looks like a converted apartment complex with garages which are likely converted into living spaces for the other unit. The front office is again nothing to speak of. Owner parked her car in the one covered parking space in front of the office. Because it was raining when we checked in, it would have been nice to have that space to stay dry. Overall, quite disappointed. May be I should have gotten the one with the king bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for folks with pets

Posted Nov 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynda from Coos Bay

Small, clean and minimal

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Clean, and quiet the first night
Cons: Most hotels have a blow dryer and a coffee maker, that would have been nice. Expedia has the area code of their phone number reversed, it is 541.
Location: The hotel was a little south of town, near a Subway, only 2 or 3 blocks from a Safeway, downtown was 5 minutes max.
My room was a single in a side section of the motel. It looked like they had converted a row of garages into small hotel rooms. There were hard wood floors, nice tile in the bathroom, a small room, but clean. There was no coffee maker or cups, hairdryer or phone, but there was a small refrigerator and microwave. I couldn't figure out the alarm clock, so called the desk to see if I could get a wake up call. They didn't get the message and return my call until noon the next day. Think very low tech and minimalistic. The first night was quiet, the second night someone with kids checked in next door at 130 am. With the nice clean hardwood floors I could hear every step they made, the doors opening and closing, etc. Fortunately I brought with me a small white noise machine that makes waves sounds. I got up and turned it on, put in ear plugs and was able to go back to sleep. I would rather have that small room then an old room that smells and has grimy carpet, but would say it is a mixed review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jul 8, 2013
OK stay and hotel. Cute and up to date. Great breakfast place next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland

Small but modern

Posted Sep 13, 2011
Pros: great location 1 mile from town, nice breakfast place nxt door, modern furnishings, awesome shower, decent tv Cons: v small room Overall - pretty Gd value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

what you expect for the price

Posted Jul 6, 2010
The hotel was serviceable and what you'd expect for lower priced option in Ashland. My complaint is that the hotel surroundings lack all charm—it is only parking lot and pavement. Even the pool is situated in the middle of a vast paved surface and is completely uninviting. A little landscaping would go a long way to improving the ambience of this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Weaverville, CA

Pleasant stay in Ashland

Posted Jun 30, 2010
The room was small but comfortable. The room had a nice flat screen TV and a real nice showed (large and tiled nicley). About 2 mles from down town Ashland. The Motel was on the main steet so a little noisy during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Cheap accomidation in Ashland

Posted Mar 3, 2010
It was a cute little (I mean small rooms) motel right along the main stretch. Was a little walk to downtown, but 20 min tops. We were situated on an outer room, and was unable to recieve internet reception, owner offered to change rooms for us, but we politely declined. Good stay, remodeled rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, California

Would never recommend this motel

Posted Dec 10, 2009
The motel looked to be in need of some major renovations. Bathroom shower had signs of mildew and was dark and windowless. There was no bathtub and the towels were paper thin. At least the TV worked and the sheets were clean. If it hadn't been so late, I would have found another place to stay.