Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Y from Washington State

Charming historic hotel in Ashland

Posted Feb 8, 2014
The Ashland Springs is located mid-town and close to restaurants, the movie theater and all shopping. It is a charming historic hotel. The breakfast, which is included in the price, is served on the mezzanine and is lovely. While the building is feeling it's age it is still an elegant and appealing place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Seattle

European-style Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Ashland Springs Hotel is a classy, cozy European-style boutique hotel in Ashland's "Shakespeare country". The hotel service was excellent, the restaurant outstanding and the continental breakfast truly "continental". I would recommend this hotel without reservation. Think "European", and you will be delighted as I was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Ashland Springs Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Comfort, d├ęcor, location. Great bed! I'm usually not a fan of even the nicest hotel beds over my own, but this one was really comfortable for me.
Location: Lots of shops to peruse, close to restaurants and all the Ashland has to offer within close walking distance.
We were only in Ashland for one night but could not have been more delighted with this hotel. As it was a Sunday night in the off season, we were automatically upgraded to a beautiful King bed room on a corner with expansive views east and south. It achieved a great feeling of comfort while at the same time being elegant. The restaurant was closed but the included continental breakfast was held on the Mezzanine, and was quite substantial but not fussy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very small rooms but quite nice!

Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mm from CA

Great Find!

Posted Jan 14, 2014
This is a great boutique hotel. We will certainly be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly staff. Only drawback was the room was tiny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cross from Oroville, Ca

Rooms just too small

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love the ambiance and location of this hotel but the rooms are just too small for comfort. In addition, the fan in the room has adjustment controls but no "off" switch which kept me awake all night long! After this, our second stay, we've decided not to stay again. We will enjoy the creative cocktails and friendly bartenders at Larks but will miss the delicious offerings for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Georgia

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable with a perfect location in Ashland. Great view and atmosphere. Breakfast was wanting; on New Year's day especially we expected a better hotel breakfast offering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by ky from Washington

hotel close to town

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: the staffs are friendly and check in was fast.
Cons: The hotel is an old building the room and bathroom were very small. I have only experienced that kind of room in NYC.
Location: the hotel is close to the town and restaurants.
ok stay for one night.