Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

A pleasure to stay here

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Great lobby, good breakfast, felt like an Inn. Great bed. Good restaurant off the lobby.
Cons: Provide tea bags as well as coffee in rooms. Ashland is cold!
Location: Right in the center of town. Walking distance to great restaurants, shopping the theaters, the university, park, etc.
My room was small but the amenities were great, comfortable bed, well appointed with details like the lavendar for a bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Shakespeare Theater

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Cute place! Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was nice and spacious for a family of three. Upon arrival they had us down for one bed, when we had asked for two. They gave us a room with two beds without a problem. Breakfast included a variety of pastries, coffee, fruit, toast, eggs and juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: historical and beautiful. rooms nice and big. loved the old tile and tubs!
Cons: placement of some ice machines?
Location: very conveniently located to shopping and restaurants.
Very accomodating and helpful staff. Answered all our questions and let us use the parking pass so we didn't need to move until after our plays were done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marin County

Old Quaint Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Older hotel on Main Street, very quaint and comfortable. Great location for downtown. Staff was great very helpful. Room was a bit small as was all the stairways, elevator, and corridors. Overall a nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Fremont

Step back in time.....

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
As an older hotel the rooms are small by todays standards including the showers but well worth the trip back in time when Hotels had doorman and all the services were first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brentwood

Elegant charm in the center of town

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Stayed and enjoyed the experience without driving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MICHAEL from Novato

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay. Rooms small. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville CA

Very close to playhouse

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Very quite and close to plays venue
SOME PROBLEMS getting in rear door from parking lot. Ice machine very inconvient location /Very good dining room Above average free breakfast