Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

Charming historical hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This hotel dominates the Ashland skyline showing off its historical architecture. The theme continues throughout the hotel. The rooms are small (especially the queen bed ones) but otherwise comfortable. The restaurant is good and the continental breakfast limited in choice but of good quality. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

fine hotel, great location near theatres

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort and proximately to the Shakespeare Festival
Cons: not really
Location: Have already done that
The hotel is an older building that has been renovated. Its age is a part of its charm. Location relative to the Shakespeare Festivals theatres and activities can't be beat! From my room I could walk to any of the theatres in five minutes, a distance of about a city block maximum. A wide variety of restaurants and cafes are found within two blocks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely restored Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Restoration, history, food
Cons: Tell us ahead of time that our room would not have a view - before we commit to a reservation through Expedia
We liked the location in beautiful Ashford. The dining expewrienc in the hotel was first class. The bedroom had no view and yet was priced close to the higher rates for rooms with a view. Reserve your room way ahead if you want a view. Also. get a room with a king bed or two queens. One queen is not comfortable. Showewr is very small (cruise ship size). Lighting in guest room was not sufficient. We would return, but opnly for a room on higher floors with a view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dwight from Portland, OR

Great location in heart of shopping/theater area.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Fine as is.
Location: Close to shops, restaurants and theaters.
Great Hotel. Professional, friendly staff. Good food, drinks and service.
3 out of 5
by christopher from washington state

Gracious old hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the theaters
Cons: The room was absolutely ridiculous.
Location: See above
A nice old hotel close to the festival. I insisted on moving from the room we had booked, because it was not big enough for two people. There was nowhere to put clothes and the bathroom so small that the shoer was a joke. They cannot call this a hotel room. We were able to move to a marginally larger room, but still far too small. Motel 6 would have been ashamed to offer such a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute, cozy, convenient

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Maybe a mirror outside of the bath.
Location: Ideal to the theater & shopping.
Great location, staff very helpful, rooms too cozy but it is an older hotel, restaurant wonderful, concierge most cordial, great b'fast rolls, & fun displays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from australia

Close to everything

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is superb.
Cons: You cannot have tradition and modernity .... The Sp rings is a Landmark steeped in tradition.
Location: Theatre, restaurants, gym, shops are all very close. No driving required.z
Ashland Springs is a historic landmark and is a great place to stay in Ashland. The restaurant, Larks, is first class. It is not modern but has been updated and is comfortable. A single room is not spacious, and the shower is tiny for a tall adult, so specify a queen view or king view room if you want a bit more space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was quite small--room for a queen ,two shairs, and a two drawer dresser.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by fbdelc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Ashland, OR

Ashland Rocks

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Much needed