Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Joanie from Monterey, CA

I thought it was not worth the money.

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: It was just a old motel with a fair job of updating. The bathroom was toilet and tub, the sink was in the bedroom area.
Cons: I feel that your people should go to these places and review them without them knowing that it is you!
Location: The location was great! Walking distance to everything you want to do. This is the only reason I chose this place. (Did not no about the parking)
The parking in terrible. We had to find parking somewhere in the streets. I was just okay! I would try to look for something better next time. AND their breakfast was terrible to my standards. There was only one fresh fruit, only cut and quarter grapefruit, not even a banana, or any other selection. The bagels were stale. Those sausages(what were those things?) really tasted bad. I threw my plate in the garbage and went to a place where I could get something half way descent! Never go into that breakfast room again! I only had to go in there once. It did have lots of people in there but where were there taste buds? Sorry!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from San Francisco Ca

great to be so close to downtown -

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Access to downtown, staff excellent, friendly
Cons: air condition is a little to loud - on and off that's the only thing I'd correct
Location: great restaurants, shops - recommend Loft out doors
Loved walking to downtown from our hotel - Our dogs had a great time and the staff is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again!

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The comfortable beds.
Location: The location is perfect - within blocks of downtown, but just up the block from a greenway for running and biking!
Staff was friendly. The beds were the most comfortable of any hotel I've stayed in. We plan to stay there again when we go back to Ashland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great town

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: Close to town. Easy to get to. Nice peole.
Good place to stay. Close to a great little town. Walk to resturants and stores. Nice park in the center of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debby from Seattle Washington

Great Hotel for a Visit to Ashland

Posted Mar 13, 2013
We were very pleased with our room and the service. And the location near downtown Ashland was wonderful. Thanks for a great visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Shakespeare Festival

Posted Feb 20, 2013
Pros: Breakfast is great, and the convenience to the Theatres is excellent.
Cons: Crabby male staff member
Location: Perfect for Ashland shopping and Theatre
We have stayed here many times and enjoy the hotel and the short walk to the Shakespeare Festival theatres. Only this time - the male clerk who checked us in on Friday 2/15/2013 afternoon was not friendly, and then gave our family a hard time about using points for their room. The next day he lied about the availability of extra glasses (plastic, not crystal or even glass) we could have used in our room. Other staff were just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moe

Nice stay in Ashland.

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: Close to everything.
Location: Next to the center of town close to great walking trails, restaurants and shops. Shakespearean festival is a couple blocks away.
Nice hotel close to town, the Shakespearean festival and the very beautiful Lithia park. You can walk everywhere from the hotel and leave your car parked. Good breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Ocean Beach, CA

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: Easy walk to the Shakespeare Festival and local shops.
Had a great visit. Easy walk to the Shakespeare Festival and to local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Sep 30, 2012
The hotel was clean, all staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. A nice breakfast was available starting at 7:00 AM. The lighting is rather bad for anything except just sitting. Trying to work or read is a bit difficult. The beds were comfortable. The room(s) are rather crowded and the bathroom quite small with no fan. Might be helpful for the office staff to tell people there is a refrig. in the room. Now, I suppose most peope would automatically open cabinet doors to discover this amenity. However, we had been there 2+ days before doing so. The reason we chose the hotel was nearness to everything in town and the theatre(s) and it certainly satisfied this desire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from California

Breakfasts need help

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: bed
Cons: breakfast
Location: wonderful, close to town and eateries
The room was fine and convenient to the theatres and downtown, but the breakfasts were terrible. Coffee good, pancake machine is a joke.