Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Chico, Ca

Good hotel close to Oregon Shakespeare Festival

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Proximity to OSF
Cons: More sound proofing between adjoining rooms with connecting doors.
Location: Walking distance to OSF and downtown Ashland
Good hotel close to Oregon Shakespeare Festival with great free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn

Nice Hotel close to shops and the theatre

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and great breakfast
Cons: A microwave in the room. I like to bring my microwave popcorn and watch t.v. sometimes
Location: We like to sample the different restaurants, take in a play or two and visit the different shops.
Nice hotel, easy walking distance to shops, theatre and restraunts
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paying For Proximity

Posted Sep 27, 2013
One appears to be paying for the short walk to the Shakespeare venues. Room was small, faucet leaked, could hear a dog barking in the room next to us and people walking above us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chana from Seattle

Perfect location for the Shakespeare Festival

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Easy few minute walk to the theaters, leave the car.
2 out of 5
by rich from seattle

Ok location

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Price location
Location: Lots
Tolite broken,ac loud,tv reception lousy, hotel very worn out, carpet bad, doorways chipped and worn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from San Jose, CA

Walking distance to Shakespeare

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Very close to the Theaters.
Cons: Parking might be a challenge.
Location: Great fun restaurants, ice cream shop, coffe shop. And not far from a nice park too.
This hotel is a great place if you are going to the Shakespeare Festival. And there are plenty of fun places to eat nearby. I found it a good basic, clean place. Queen beds quite comfortable. Front desk people most helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel walk to the plays

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Cons: It needs more parking. We came back from a movie one night and had to park street side because all of the parking spaces were taken.
Location: This was the first time in 17 years we splurged for this hotel close to the theater in Ashland. It was well worth the splurge. The continental break
This was the first time in 17 years we splurged for this hotel close to the theater in Ashland. It was well worth the splurge. The continental breakfast felt like a huge buffet, so there's no way one would ever go hungry after that breakfast. The closeness to the plays and Lithia Park are amazing.
3 out of 5
by Joanie from Monterey, CA

I thought it was not worth the money.

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: It was just a old motel with a fair job of updating. The bathroom was toilet and tub, the sink was in the bedroom area.
Cons: I feel that your people should go to these places and review them without them knowing that it is you!
Location: The location was great! Walking distance to everything you want to do. This is the only reason I chose this place. (Did not no about the parking)
The parking in terrible. We had to find parking somewhere in the streets. I was just okay! I would try to look for something better next time. AND their breakfast was terrible to my standards. There was only one fresh fruit, only cut and quarter grapefruit, not even a banana, or any other selection. The bagels were stale. Those sausages(what were those things?) really tasted bad. I threw my plate in the garbage and went to a place where I could get something half way descent! Never go into that breakfast room again! I only had to go in there once. It did have lots of people in there but where were there taste buds? Sorry!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from San Francisco Ca

great to be so close to downtown -

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Access to downtown, staff excellent, friendly
Cons: air condition is a little to loud - on and off that's the only thing I'd correct
Location: great restaurants, shops - recommend Loft out doors
Loved walking to downtown from our hotel - Our dogs had a great time and the staff is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again!

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The comfortable beds.
Location: The location is perfect - within blocks of downtown, but just up the block from a greenway for running and biking!
Staff was friendly. The beds were the most comfortable of any hotel I've stayed in. We plan to stay there again when we go back to Ashland!