Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coolidge AZ

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: This is my second stay at the Best Western and I'll be back next year if not before.
Cons: Some guests are a little loud after the pool closes.
Location: The sign and building can be seen from the I-5. Easy access to shopping, restaurants, the Redwood Highway and all of Grants Pass.
Nice looking property, wonderful staff, clean room, comfy bed, great breakfast. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. What more can you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Very nice stay. Close stay to restaurants. You even get 10 percent off at elmers if you stayed here so that's a plus. Also, the beds we're new. Very cozy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Halway decent choice when there's not many options

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I booked a business suite because upon reviewing online photos it appeared there was a distinct wall between the bed and living area. However, upon arrival I discovered there was not any wall and I was told because I booked on Expedia there was nothing they could do. Traveling with my 12 year old daughter and my boyfriend I wanted separation of sleeping areas but they were completely unaccomodating. We stayed 4 nights in an uncomfortable room that reeked of old smoke, invaded by ants and with no privacy. No choice since it was Memorial Day weekend and everything else was booked. Greatly disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience: just off Hwy 5

Posted May 6, 2015
Location is very convenient, just off the highway yet quiet. Good beds (important!), good breakfast, friendly & helpful staff. Shopping & restaurants in close proximity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
It was fine. Staff was nice. Beds were marginal. Room was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel with comfy beds

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Comfortable beds! Clean rooms. Continental breakfast was actually a full breakfast. Price was amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
We needed a quicky overnight on our way south and this worked well. Exactly what you would expect from a Best Western. They had some breakfast extras that were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marty from Chilliwack, BC

just travelling through

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff checked in late at night. Good value for price. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbara from Portland

Short stay in Grants Pass

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Second start here, very nice,comfy and reasonable price.