Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy but nice

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Continental breakfast and comfortable bed
Cons: Air conditioner extremely loud and bathroom fan didn't work
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants and freeway
Nice room, comfortable bed and good continental breakfast but air conditioner was loud! It has been 100+ degrees that day....would've like to enjoy a quieter sleep.....and the bathroom fan didn't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, small pool for the kids

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bigger kids pool area and more space for breakfast guests
Hotel ok to the price. Pool is small and limited area can be used by kids less than 4 feet. Not enough seats for breakfast guest in reception area. Aircon just in front of only available space for roll away bed so either no aircon or very cold night for person on roll away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To much noise from the street.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: Parking
Location: Crater Lake
It was nice, clean and a good value. They need more parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy location on and off freeway.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Breakfast selection was good.
Cons: Small refrigerator in room would have been nice. Pool was small and shared with neighbor hotel (was very full).
Staff friendly and check-in quick. Good for overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coolidge AZ

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: This is my second stay at the Best Western and I'll be back next year if not before.
Cons: Some guests are a little loud after the pool closes.
Location: The sign and building can be seen from the I-5. Easy access to shopping, restaurants, the Redwood Highway and all of Grants Pass.
Nice looking property, wonderful staff, clean room, comfy bed, great breakfast. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. What more can you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Very nice stay. Close stay to restaurants. You even get 10 percent off at elmers if you stayed here so that's a plus. Also, the beds we're new. Very cozy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Halway decent choice when there's not many options

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I booked a business suite because upon reviewing online photos it appeared there was a distinct wall between the bed and living area. However, upon arrival I discovered there was not any wall and I was told because I booked on Expedia there was nothing they could do. Traveling with my 12 year old daughter and my boyfriend I wanted separation of sleeping areas but they were completely unaccomodating. We stayed 4 nights in an uncomfortable room that reeked of old smoke, invaded by ants and with no privacy. No choice since it was Memorial Day weekend and everything else was booked. Greatly disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience: just off Hwy 5

Posted May 6, 2015
Location is very convenient, just off the highway yet quiet. Good beds (important!), good breakfast, friendly & helpful staff. Shopping & restaurants in close proximity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
It was fine. Staff was nice. Beds were marginal. Room was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels