Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparks, NV

Comfortable room in Grants Pass

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The staff is really friendly - the rooms are clean - the bed was comfortable - the pool was clean and refreshing - the light breakfast looked nice.
Location: I walked downtown, but it is a long walk. I guess I walked about two hours round-trip (12 mi?), enjoyed the sights and some coffee from Dutch Mill.
The room wasn't ready when I got there as there had 'been a meeting' of staff, so I waited in my car reading. I could have waited in their lobby, but there was no privacy. It took about forty minutes to get the room ready for me and they brought me the key. The Internet connection is unsecured and hard to get on and stay on, and REALLY slow. Everything can be heard in the next rooms and the folks overhead walked loudly. It gets noisy at about 0630 which is annoying if you are a person who likes to sleep past that hour. There was no microwave or fridge in the room. The ice machine ran out of ice and the soda machine dispensed warm sodas. As I was in town to visit friends and not stay in the room staring at walls, most of this was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I prefer newer hotels that are bright and cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: They needed a plug for the coffee pot (the other plug was for the hair dryer, curling iron, etc.
Location: Several restaurants nearby - a good thing.
The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet, which is exactly what I was looking for.
2 out of 5
by h & a from canada

Thin walls, not 3 star as advertised

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Service .. never found golf channel even after calling desk for help. Insulation ...can hear all.
Probably the worst Best Western we've stayed at ... not our neighbours fault that we could hear plumbing noise until 11:30pm or kids next door .. they were just being kids ... but the walls are paper thin and we could hear everything!!! Our early am wakeup call never happened ... neither did our "grab n go" promised express breakfast ... no staff to be seen for our eary am checkout .. others were walking away in disgust from front door .. no answer to night bell at 5am. Most dissappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from San Ramon, CA

Nice

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: The bed was a little soft
Friendly staff, the hotel and the room were clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from OR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from California

Convenient off freeway

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: comfy beds, real water glasses and coffee mugs.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. All carbs, no protein. Would have liked to see bacon and eggs.
Would have preferred room on back side of hotel to avoid traffic noise and garbage pickup the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, awesome staff~

Posted May 31, 2013
Everything was very nice. Grandkids loved swimming pool. Room just fine - beds very comfortable. Enjoyed discount at Elmers Restaurant for dinner - very nice. Continental breakfast was excellent and staff was extremely helpful and pleasant.