Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Kind of a throw back

Posted Sep 26, 2014
One doesn't often get to stay in big two story motels with all the doors opening out , It was great to back up to your room door and empty out the car. I also liked sitting around the outdoor pool in the evening and morning. There is a big open space right across the road and I took a very nice five mile walk in the morning before I left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good hotel close to the 5 freeway

Posted Aug 26, 2014
It's not the hotel staff's fault but when we arrived, there was a power outage at 4 pm. The power didn't come back on till after 10 pm. The staff was helpful. They had extra flashlights to hand out plus glow sticks for the kids. The breakfast was included - basic but nourishing (cereal, hard-boiled eggs, fruits, pastries, etc.). We would re-book, if we ever come this way again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashley from Kansas

Great place to stay in Medford

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love staying at Best Western hotels because I feel like you know exactly what you're getting - and it's always really great. This place was nicely priced, in a good location not far from where we were going (Ashland), and was clearly well-maintained. Our room was quite comfortable and aside from some noise the first night, we slept really well. The breakfast was simple but fine. My only complaint is that the bathroom was tiny. But overall, I was quite pleased and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Richard Humphrey from Shingle Springs, CA

Shopping, shopping, shopping

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything at the Inn was excellent, staff included. The location required me to navigate some heavy and confusing traffic. Local drivers were hurried and frequently impolite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Not worth the rate

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It was clean and had a couple of pillows. This was all I needed after a day of driving.
Cons: Evening staff needs lessons in customer service. Furniture needs a little updating.
Location: The hotel was very close to freeway, stores and restaurants.
The hotel staff evening staff was horrible. Rude and actually told me not to ever use online booking after they could not find my reservation (which strangely did appear ten minutes later). Hotel room basic and clean. But not worth the expensive staff walk in rate. The online rate with added discount was more appropriate for quality of hotel. If you just need a clean somewhat comfortable place to sleep, this is an okay place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solidly built motel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Location: Only passing through. Restaurant adjacent. Easy freeway access.
We arrived after check-in started but had a 30-minute wait while they cleaned the room but they comped us ice cream bars to make up for it. Soundproofing was excellent. Friendly and helpful staff. Wide hallways. No elevator. TV reception was erratic. Good continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry from Canby, OR

Good Hotel for the Price

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Hotel is older, but very clean and for the price excellent. Staff is very helpful and pleasant at check-in. Bed was extremely comfortable, which is sometimes uncommon for a 3-star hotel. Excellent Wi-Fi that gave me no problems. I didn't try the breakfast, as I had to leave too early in the morning. I would definitely saty here again when traveling on business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ken from Vancouver bc

Nice motel style hotel.

Posted Jan 11, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Wonderful place! Quiet clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Dog friendly. Great breakfast! Twenty-four hour pool and hot tub!
Location: We didn't get out. Just spent the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexandra from Roseburg, OR

Nice hotel close to Harry and David!

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Location...proximity to major shopping centers and malls. Close to Jacksonville.
We arrived Wed before Thanksgiving greeting by a great staff at the check in desk. Room was well appointed and very clean! This was our first time staying at this hotel and if known we would have requested another room. Room 107 is on the ground floor but it is a major foot traffic highway right past the front window/door to the Breakfast Room!