Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randolphfrom CA

Nice, convenient and friendly staff

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient and located just off Highway 5, I would stay here again. Check-in process took some time as their was confusion with my prepaid reservation. Staff was friendly. They have several menus from local restaurants in the lobby as well. Room was nice. They gave me a King sized bed which was nice. It wasn't the best quality bed, though. This is a 60's type motor lodge so I recommend trying to get an upstairs room. Otherwise, headlights and cars driving by the room might keep you up. Black Bear Diner is in the the same parking lot. Best Western offers free continental breakfast as well. I opted for a hot breakfast instead. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast bar is awesome
Great stay will definitely use again if in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory Stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very welcoming. The room was neat and clean with a reading chair. I enjoyed the pool because it was warm and long enough for laps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, Alaska

Kind of a throw back

Posted Sep 26, 2014
One doesn't often get to stay in big two story motels with all the doors opening out , It was great to back up to your room door and empty out the car. I also liked sitting around the outdoor pool in the evening and morning. There is a big open space right across the road and I took a very nice five mile walk in the morning before I left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peggyfrom Portland

It will do.

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than a hard bed. It was a sufficient place to stay for a night during the road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Good hotel close to the 5 freeway

Posted Aug 26, 2014
It's not the hotel staff's fault but when we arrived, there was a power outage at 4 pm. The power didn't come back on till after 10 pm. The staff was helpful. They had extra flashlights to hand out plus glow sticks for the kids. The breakfast was included - basic but nourishing (cereal, hard-boiled eggs, fruits, pastries, etc.). We would re-book, if we ever come this way again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb Jfrom San Jose, CA

great stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was very clean and comfortable. Location was close to a lot and easy to get to. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Satisfied Customerfrom Washington

Overall very good stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than a minor inconvenience of the internet signal being extremely poor, this was a solid basic hotel. Clean and neat, although the building is beginning to age. It was comfortable and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It is old and smells like it

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reading the reviews my expectations were higher than what I discovered. This is an old property with old furniture. Customer Service was good and very courteous. The room had a smell that made it unpleasant to stay in. The breakfast was minimal in comparison to like hotels of similar pricing. They converted one room to the breakfast room with six tables. Most likely would not stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashleyfrom Kansas

Great place to stay in Medford

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love staying at Best Western hotels because I feel like you know exactly what you're getting - and it's always really great. This place was nicely priced, in a good location not far from where we were going (Ashland), and was clearly well-maintained. Our room was quite comfortable and aside from some noise the first night, we slept really well. The breakfast was simple but fine. My only complaint is that the bathroom was tiny. But overall, I was quite pleased and would definitely stay here again.